We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$426
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Booking.com
$426
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$405
View deal
Hotels.com$426
Travelocity$426
getaroom.com$440
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,941)
Filter reviews
1,941 results
Traveller rating
424
841
435
157
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
841
435
157
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african queen pool area hot tub poolside room marina view room glass bottom boat breakfast buffet first floor convenient location mini fridge rainbow reef dive boat stayed here for one night live music nice pool tiki hut rita
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,941 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here through a recommendation from a local tourist vendor. Our first room had cockroaches and was very damp. Our replacement room was somewhat better. The furnishings have seen better days. Swelled laminate on the desk. The remodel was done by amateurs. The place has definitely been through some major hurricanes and it shows.
The gentleman at the front desk gave us half off at checkout for our troubles. I appreciate his gesture. But, it does not excuse the shape of the place.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathydC9061JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear kathydC9061JR,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. Please know that this type of experience is not typical. I will share your comments with our team so we can improve. I know there are many options for lodging in Key West and truly hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021

Booked two nights here and did not particularly like it. The hotel definitely needs some updating (the place leaks everywhere with a heavy rain shower) and our room smelled of sweaty feet. Which is a sign of a really damp place. The pools are nice as well as their the dockside cafe nearby. I would not have breakfast here though and the pool bar is for anyone who likes a gamble as if opens at different times every day.

If we would have known this upfront we would have booked a different place.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LiliFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear LiliFra,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our service and amenities. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and Skippers; however, I am sorry that we let you down in other areas. I will share your comments with our team so we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Our first impression was it could do with a little updating but our accommodation was perfect for our needs. Pleasant outdoor walkways with very nice regional shrubs making a relaxing stroll to other parts of the hotel and the two pools with a tiki bar in the centre. Housekeeping services were excellent as were the bar and breakfast staff. Parking is free, there are two nice restaurants on the canalside just a short walk away as well as several if you drive along Overseas Highway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it for a relaxing break.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Dear Terry K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the property, location and amenities. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2021

First, each and every single interaction with the staff was great.

We loved the pools. One large, deep, salt water, warm pool. A second one with a water fall that was not heated. A working, hot tub that was actually hot.

We also liked the tropical common areas. Very well maintained, clean, etc.

The location is good, multiple restaurants close by, even a Starbucks and Family Dollar, CVS close by. Wifi was good. Hotel is adjacent to Marina, but keep in mind that no access to beach or water, so not a beach front property.

Free parking and no resort fee!

One area of concern, is the very small rooms. This hotel is 2 stories and built like a motel. You can either get a pool view, parking lot view or Marina view. Rooms have carpet and due to FL humidity, there is a damp smell. Shower and toilet was tiny. Rooms are dark, and a bit tired. Minifridge and microwave in lobby area. No balconies (except marina view) but 2 chairs and a table outside each room. AC worked ok.

But having a small room forced us to spend more time outside and enjoy the nice pools and well kept grounds. Housekeeping visited daily and did an excellent job.

Overall had a nice family stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
1  Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Dear ORD-TGU,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again on a future trip to Key Largo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Stayed for two nights in a marina view room which provided good stop to explore the rest of the keys. Room (258) very comfortable and well equipped (less the safe which only had 3 working digits on keypad). New ice maker and laundry facilities in the block and signs of ongoing renovations outside the block. Pool excellent. Nice touch would have been if reception had a supply of 25cents (for the laundry machines). Rated 4 * as left with the feeling that something was missing - not sure if it is a post covid thing and the establishment if not quite back up to full speed.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roberth383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Dear roberth383,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews