We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HolidayInn.com$320
Expedia.com$320
Hotels.com$320
Priceline$320
eDreams$320
getaroom.com$330
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,929)
Filter reviews
1,929 results
Traveller rating
422
838
432
154
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
422
838
432
154
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african queen pool area hot tub poolside room marina view room glass bottom boat breakfast buffet first floor dive package convenient location mini fridge rainbow reef dive boat live music nice pool tiki hut rita
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,929 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Annual trip we have been taking to this hotel for 15 or 16 years... This hotel is central to most everything in Key Largo... Nice hotel and rooms with beautiful landscaping, two pools, one with a waterfall and very popular Tiki Bar... Manger JP and bartenders Nick, Rita and Susan, like always went out of their way to make us feel at home... We stay 9/10 days at a time, so that very important... And, they have been there forever...
Great trip, great time, we will be back... Jimmy & Susan,,,

Room tip: Get to the Tiki Bar
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ovjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear ovjimbo,
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your continued support and loyalty. I will share your recognition with JP, Nick, Rita and Susan. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Very convenient location for our dive trips and some restaurants within walking distance. Chandra and the Tiki hut lady were super nice. It was clean, comfortable and perfect for our dive trip. We will probably stay here again.

Room tip: rooms 254 -262 are overlooking the canal
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecitade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear cecitade,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I will share your recognition with Cheranda and the tiki bar team. They will appreciate the kudos. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Hotel is well located, within walking distance to some good restaurants, and short drive to others. Beautiful Pool area, and breakfast was great! Just a one night stay but clean, safe, and well maintained. Would definitely return!

Room tip: Pool view or water view
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hospitality21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear hospitality21,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip. We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Our room was clean and nice enough. There was plenty of parking. Service was fine. They have a nice little gift shop featuring some local artist. Close to the charter boats which is convenient. The breakfast was pretty expensive. Though we would get a free breakfast for what the room cost us.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcgypsyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear kcgypsyexplorer,
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on future trip to Key Largo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

The hotel was clean, in a good location , and has friendly staff. Great pool area (drinks served outside) and there is a breakfast buffet, but it is not included in the room rate. The room was a good size and clean, but the bathroom is dated (yet sufficient for a quick stay). They did have nicer quality shampoo/conditioner/location in the bathroom, and a hairdryer. It is a two story hotel, and after checking in up front, parking is convenient to the rooms, as you can park right outside your door.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WtrSprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear WtrSprite,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback. Please consider staying with us on a future trip to the Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews