We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$320
Hotels.com$281
Priceline$320
Travelocity$281
Traveluro$304
getaroom.com$330
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,941)
Filter reviews
1,941 results
Traveller rating
424
841
435
157
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
841
435
157
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african queen pool area hot tub poolside room marina view room glass bottom boat breakfast buffet first floor convenient location mini fridge rainbow reef dive boat stayed here for one night live music nice pool tiki hut rita
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,941 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Have stayed here before....grounds are well kept, pool and pool bar are very nice. Rooms on the other hand are clean but have a peculiar odor. Not sure if its because of the humidity or why our room smells, as we have kept the air on the entire time we're here.
Maybe better if the rooms down here only had tile and no carpet. Humidity is rather high in the Keys!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kristT9294BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_KeyLargoResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear kristT9294BG,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to contract me directly with your room number and I will make sure that we address any issues with the room. That is certainly not typical.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Rick M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

This place was great. We had a marina view room and it was enormous. The pool area and bar are good as is the breakfast. There are a couple of good restaurants in walking range. It's well placed for days out to the Everglades right on US1.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Pete427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_KeyLargoResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Pete427,

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Rick M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Lovely older hotel ( original with outside corridors) is an “olde” Florida style. Two large pools, hot tub and Tiki bar. Serves breakfast, either menu or buffet. Hotel has a Bogie and Bacall theme...including the African Queen boat which can be rented for a tour. Skipper’s Dockside Seafood Restaurant next door for waterside dining.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carol A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_KeyLargoResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Carol A L,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
Best regards,
Rick M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

We received a warm greeting when we checked in after an adventuresome drive down from Miami in the dark. We booked a room with a marina view and requested an upper floor and were not disappointed. The room was quiet and had a great view of the pelicans arriving and departing every day to feed on the fishing boat scraps. We also had a view of the African Queen as it set off on its daily tours. We did not eat in the hotel. There are lots of good places to eat in easy walking (or driving) distance.

The location is a good base for driving south on the overseas highway or north to Miami or the Everglades.

Our only small negative on service was an aggressive woman tending the pool bar on our first night but we did not see her again and all other staff were helpful and friendly.

Look out for the iguanas in the pool gardens !

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank richardemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_KeyLargoResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear richardemail,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your excellent review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Rick M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We stayed one night at this hotel. Some of the staff were nice. Gigi was very nice and helpful. The Tiki bar at the pool was fun. In walking distance from skippers. The room was clean. The carpet could use an upgrade. I felt the price did not match the accommodations. A Dunkin donuts location next door, to the hotel. In case you dont want to get get breakfast buffet at holiday inn. The parking lot was under water following the over night rain. Be careful where you park. Both front and back parking lots, were under water.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_KeyLargoResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Dee D,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We strive to provide superior service and attention to detail. I am happy to hear that you mentioned GiGi at the front desk. Please accept my apology for some of the other shortcomings with the room. I will share your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping team so that we can improve.
Please let us know when your travels bring you back to Key Largo.
Best regards,
Rick M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews