We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$538
View deal
Priceline
$538
View deal
Algotels
$521
View deal
Booking.com$542
Hotels.com$538
Curio$566
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
734
169
89
55
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
734
169
89
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hammock beach coconut beach family pool adult pool sunset toast foam party scavenger hunt diamond members paddle boards kids activities junior suite water sports fishing rods main restaurant beautiful property s mores ping pong
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

We stayed here for several nights to explore the Keys and found ourselves spending most of our time here. We are Diamond Honors members and found being so benefited us the most here than any other Hilton property we've ever stayed at. We were given an upgrade from a standard room that would have been overlooking a parking lot to an oceanfront room with a balcony overlooking the beach and water. We were also given daily food & beverage credits. Check in was surprisingly quick here. Our experience at many beach side resorts have been the opposite. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. Our room was good sized and the bathroom was large with a walk in tiled shower. The room was in great condition. The private beach is very well maintained. We never had a problem finding a chair- though chair hogs will go out in the early morning hours and put stuff on the chairs under the umbrellas and trees to save them. The water is very nice and we spent many hours each day in it. Parking is not a problem, plenty of spaces. There are a couple restaurants on site- we went to one a couple times, Dry Rocks. Its a beachfront casual bar/restaurant. We had dinner there once and breakfast there once. Though our breakfast cost almost as much as our dinner, partially due to the fact we were charged a service charge, something we weren't charged for dinner. We couldn't understand why and exactly what the service charge was for, but it was quite a bit. Both meals there were very good and the prices were about the same as offsite restaurants. If you don't have a car then you will have to eat on site or rely on delivery and there are very few delivery options as well in the area. We did find one place that delivered with good food. Our only issue was on our 2nd day we got back to our room to find the hotel had delivered a bottle of champagne along with chocolates & strawberries and a card wishing us a happy anniversary, only to find later in the stay they charged us for this. We didn't order it and wouldn't have accepted it if we knew we'd be charged. It was over $70. I spoke to a front desk clerk who claimed they couldn't refund my money- something I couldn't and still don't believe. I'm not saying the clerk was lying, perhaps they didn't know how to do it, but there is no situation where a business can't refund someone their money for goods/services they didn't order. Anywho- after 20 minutes she gave me back my money via a resort credit. We used this on one of our meals. I'm not saying we wouldn't have ate there or not but this should have never been an issue. The money should have been refunded to our credit card. But we were here celebrating an anniversary and didn't want this one issue to ruin the fun so we moved on from it and enjoyed the week. We never used the pools- the beach/ocean was fantastic. We had a great time and the property is well maintained.

Room tip: Splurge for the oceanfront room- the view is amazing
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveToRoadTrip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

We're so delighted to hear that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us! It's an honor to be a part of this important day, and we are thrilled your experience here made it extra special. We are so happy we were able to accommodate an upgrade so that you could see that beautiful Florida Bay! During the time of your stay, we did have an automatic gratuity applied to breakfast which all goes to our wonderful staff. As of recently, this is applied in all outlets throughout the resort. Please accept our apologies for the confusion about the champagne and know we will discuss it with our team to ensure something like this doesn't occur again in the future. We wish you many more years of happiness and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Joy Michelle Boyd
Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

We really enjoyed our stay at this Curio hotel. It has a simple Caribbean feel to it but it was charming and elegant too! Our rooms were comfortable with tile throughout. There was a sandy beach with chaises, but chose the rocky beach under the mangroves (Hammock Beach). The food was pretty good, expensive, and much better in the third floor Calusa restaurant. But the drinks at the Dry Rocks bar were plentiful. All the staff were helpful and polite, especially bellman Richard (who first greeted us) and housekeeper Yvette!
I was in room 322. could someone tell me what the name of the mattress was? I think I was sleeping on a cloud! Great hotel and very nice staff!

Room tip: Child friendly( Those I saw were very well behaved) with an adult pool AND families too! Outdoor bars at beachside and pool side!
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Dear Anne,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It was a pleasure to welcome you to Baker's Cay Resort during your recent visit and we're delighted to hear you had had such a wonderful experience! We can absolutely get you that mattress information as well. Just email us onsite at concierge@bakerscay.com. We can't wait to welcome you back again for another visit!

Joy Michelle Boyd
General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Bakers Cay never disappoints. Have been coming here for my twins birthday two years in a row and they always make the trip special. Ms. Lisa is the best activity leader I've ever met. She's always energetic and kind. Stayed in the Hammocks King Suite room 401 and it's great for families. Two bedroom. 1 master with King bed and 2nd room has a twin bed with trundle. Kitchen is a smally galley and living room has a single sofa bed. All rooms have nice TV's. Very clean rooms and hallways. Will definitely be returning again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cubanbeauty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Happy birthday!!!! We are so grateful that you have chosen us to celebrate with and hope we are honored for many years to come. Ms. Lisa. Where do we even begin? She is one of a kind and a woman with an incredible amount of heart! This little slice of paradise has been her home for over 30 years. Thank you so much for calling her out and, of course, all of the other wonderful recommendations above. Safe travels to us for that next visit!

Joy Michelle Boyd
General Manager
Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

The room I stayed in was not cleaned to my expectations upon checking in (shower floor had big white area). The bedroom ceiling had paint bubbles, consistent with what one would see from water damage. The room did not get as cold as I like it, which resulted in an uncomfortable sleep. I informed guest services and a manager contacted me, saying the issues would be resolved. The bathroom was cleaned better; however, the room temperature remained the same. I was eventually compensated to my satisfaction after contacting Hilton's customer service department, as the hotel manger chose not to compensate me per my request, as a Diamond member.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Corey,
Thank you for offering feedback about your recent stay at our resort. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and want you to know that your comments are important as we continually work to improve our facility and service. We are happy to hear you were taken care of at the Hilton desk and do appreciate your continued loyalty. We hope that we are able to see you for a second chance in the future!

Joy Michelle Boyd
General Manager
Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

We paid $5500 for a 5 night stay here so was fully expecting a 5* experience and that price did not even include sea views or breakfast. The main building/lobby is impressive but our “2-bed suite” is basically a motel.

Just some of our issues:

-Reception answering the phone to someone else whilst checking us in
-the cleanliness of the room, dust and hair all over the floor and in the bed, we had to scrape stuck on food off saucepans before using them)
-the general state of the room, grubby sofa bed, chipped paint, mouldy sealant under patio doors 
-the room smelt mouldy
-the trundle bed not made up despite 4 people booked for the room. It was made up on request but then wasn’t made again the next day and again another day.
-not enough crockery for 4 people
-key cards not working. 
-there are 2 small pools. A busy noisy family pool full of little kids and an adults pool for over 18’s. So our 16 and 17 years olds could not use the adult pool and did not want to use the kids pool where the entertainment is. The pools are also basically in the car park.
-Our balcony overlooked the pool and lawn but is right next to the busy main road, so very noisy with traffic.
-Being shouted at by the pool bartender when I could not understand what he was saying
-most staff are completely uninterested, borderline rude
-Our “refund” for first night after complaining was actually debited not credited! When telling staff about this they printed off our “bill” to show what we’d put on the room and gave us someone else’s bill showing their full name, address and room number
-staff letting themselves into the room while we were in it without knocking to do “maintenance “
-on another occasion being woken at 8 in the morning by maintenance knocking on the wrong door and being told by reception we had just been down to report a problem !
-Hammock beach (the best beach) and the path to it - which is right next to our room becomes inaccessible most days for weddings which was 3-8pm.
-you can hear other peoples conversations in their rooms through the air vent in the bathroom

Having stayed in low, mid and high end accommodations in Florida this is definitely in the mid price bracket charging 5* prices.

Room tip: Lower your expectations or Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 577jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Jojo,
Guest feedback is always appreciated as we consider it to be a valuable learning opportunity. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with a room that fits your needs and our own standards. As a result, we have notified our team of your comments to ensure they are properly addressed. Additionally, we will be speaking with our team members to ensure courteous and professional service is always provided. We will use your remarks to continue improving and wish you safe travels on your next adventure.

Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews