We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Traveluro
$582
View deal
Curio$885
Trip.com$843
travelup.com$890
ZenHotels.com$843
Etrip$881
Agoda.com$843
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
665
152
82
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
665
152
82
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hammock beach coconut beach family pool adult pool sunset toast foam party scavenger hunt paddle boards diamond members junior suite kids activities water sports fishing rods water view main restaurant beautiful property s mores
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Recently returned from a 5-night babymoon/anniversary trip at Baker's Cay. For starters, this is an absolutely stunning property -- pair that with exceptional service and it made for a perfect getaway.

Prior to arrival, Carlos was incredibly helpful in preparing for a memorable stay, both ensuring we had a great room assignment and in providing advice about activities and top restaurants in the area. Upon arrival, the bellman, Palin, made a great impression and helped set the tone for a relaxing vacation. We loved the variety of spaces on property -- super peaceful lounge chairs under shade along the waterfront in the "hammocks" side of the property, and bright sunshine, watersports, and "airbeds" on the "coconut" side.

Food and drink also impressed, particularly breakfast at Calusa, as well as the lobster and shrimp nachos and margaritas at Dry Rocks. Service at the restaurants was exceptional at all meals except for dinner at Calusa, but it was easy to chalk that up as an anomaly given how fantastic the rest of our experiences were.

Loved having so many amenities included in the hotel resort fee, especially daily fishing from the pier (including rod/reels and shrimp for bait!), kayaks, bikes, SUPs, and fun activities including trivia, scavenger hunts, dodgeball and a remote-control car race! Despite being full most nights and having at least one wedding on property during our stay, we always felt like there was more than enough room for everyone and never felt crowded/uncomfortable.

I travel regularly within the Hilton family of hotels and was pleased to find that Hilton diamond status was recognized here and resulted in both a nice upgrade to an oceanfront room as well as daily food/beverage credit. Overall, one of the best stays we've had in recent years. Have already recommended to several friends/family and look forward to returning ourselves someday!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Global37204973925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Scott,
What a truly wonderful review to receive! From all of us at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, we are honored to know that we were able to help make your special occasion such an enjoyable experience. It is wonderful to hear that you took full advantage of our various amenities. Our work is truly a team effort, and it will be a pleasure to pass your kind words along to our staff. Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!

Carlos D. Macias
Director of Guest Services
Baker's Cay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021

Absolutely beautiful resort. Get an ocean view room, it is worth it!! Food is delicious. Staff was super helpful and accommodating; there is even a phone number you can text for questions or requests. Very clean and beautifully designed as well.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank jessdavis1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Dear Jess,
Thanks for staying at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton. We appreciate your kind words on our clean and thoughtfully decorated accommodations, and we're thrilled you loved our ocean views! It was our pleasure to serve you delicious food, and we trust you had a relaxing visit with us in beautiful Key Largo. Should you travel to the Florida Keys again, our friendly team would be honored to welcome you back!

Carlos D. Macias
Director of Guest Services
Baker's Cay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there one night on our way to Key West. Staff was Awesome from the moment we checked in. Beautiful location and views. We ended up leaving Key West after 2 days to return to Baker’s Cay for the rest of our vacation! This is now our Number 1 place to stay in the Keys. We will be back! Thanks so much!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C5623XEgregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Greg,
Location is one of the most important aspects of taking a trip, so we're glad that you could experience all the convenience ours affords our guests. We're delighted that our property was perfect for your vacation, and we can't wait to welcome you back to Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton the next time you're in town.

Carlos D. Macias
Director of Guest Services
Baker's Cay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Poor front desk staff. Property needs repair particularly flooring in front of elevator. Rate was 50% too high based upon comparibles. Valet staff and bar staff was excellent. In short, over priced for the value. Amex has it as a fine hotel property. I’d pass.

Room tip: Do not fall victim to hype. This is a mid-level property. If you want luxury, there are much better properties in South Florida.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guide27630642665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

While you encountered some of our amazing team members, it appears we may have fallen short of expectations. We welcome all guest feedback and you can bet that we will discuss yours as we work to improve the overall guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Carlos D. Macias
Director of Guest Services
Baker's Cay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Great hotel and resort. Very friendly staff.
Valet parking is included in resort fee which is nice.
One thing the resort does skimp on that baffles me is their toliet paper. It has to be the cheapest of any resort/hotel I've ever stayed. Lol
Resort has both shaded beaches and nice sandy beaches. Accommodates both the sun and indirect sun lovers.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Amanda,
Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our awesome staff, great rooms, and gorgeous beaches helped make your visit memorable. We also appreciate your constructive feedback about the toilet paper, as we are always looking to improve guest experiences and will discuss it internally. We'd be honored to host you again.

Carlos D. Macias
Director of Guest Services
Baker's Cay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews