We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$996
View deal
Travelocity$996
Priceline$1,034
Hotels.com$996
Tripadvisor$996
Curio$1,046
Traveluro$1,123
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
701
159
84
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
159
84
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hammock beach family pool coconut beach adult pool sunset toast foam party scavenger hunt paddle boards diamond member junior suite water sports fishing rods main restaurant beautiful property s mores ping pong water view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2020 via mobile

Do not miss out on this experience! The view is one of a kind and the king resort room was perfect for our family, but the team running this resort is what made this vacation so very special. Joy and the two Amanda’s lead a team of cheerful people that took care of us every step of the way. From the moment we arrived and began with drinks at Dry Rocks, I felt the genuine effort to make guests...happy. A massage at Green House Salon and a sunset cruise with Jack with Cruisin Tikis made for a truly perfect day. I unfortunately cannot remember her name, but there was a woman at the pool leading games for the kids and it was so fun to watch. The bartender in the tiki bar on the beach was kind enough to stay open a little longer for us. The gentlemen who delivered our breakfast was cheerful and thought to make sure we had all we needed in this new era of room service. Even the gentleman from housekeeping that delivered our fresh towels in a professional COVID conscious manner clearly genuinely cared about our stay. I can’t say enough. This is my third time in this resort and the first since it was rebranded as a Curio hotel. I am a Diamond member and have stayed in some amazing hotels, but this has been one special experience.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank AshleyandNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2020

We are so grateful for your review Ashley and Nate. No one should miss out indeed. Thank you so much for taking notice of our genuine service and the team members who make it happen every day.

We thank you for your loyalty as a valued Hilton Honors Diamond member and wish for many more memorable experiences. Please feel free to reach me directly for your future visits!

Sincerely,

Carlos D. Macias
cmacias@bakerscay.com
Director of Guest Relations
Baker's Cay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2020

Our family had 2 rooms last week & we absolutely enjoyed every moment! We had 4 kids with us & the resort offered so much for them & us! From the family pool & activities, the 2 great beaches with paddle boards & kayaks, movie night, s'mores & green area for play. Just WOW! A big shout out to Rana at the desk, Amanda at the pool bar, & Camille who was over the kids pool games.....they all made our stay amazing! If we're ever back in the Keys....would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much again for a wonderful vacation!!!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

We are so thankful for your review and are thrilled to hear all about your stay! Rana, Amanda, and the ever amazing Camille are true stars here at Baker's Cay. Thank you for taking the time to mention them as well as the rest of your wonderful experiences throughout your time with us.

They say hello and cannot wait to welcome you back to create more family fun memories.

All My Best,

Carlos D. Macias
Director of Guest Relations
Baker's Cay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

Went for a few days with the family. Beautiful resort- smaller beach but done well. Had a great jet ski tour with Jacob. We saw dolphins and a turtle!!! Suites are perfect for a family with 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ptlomadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2020

We are thrilled that you were able to experience our Scuppers Jet Ski tour and that Jacob guided you through it. What a way to experience the natural splendor of the Florida Keys Archipelago. We are so thankful you were able to join us and soak in the sun and even experience our local wildlife!

We look forward to welcoming you back for more tours and fun in the water.


All My Best,
Joy Michelle Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

The reviews were great, which is why we booked there. We were worried the beach would be too small, however, based on the pictures we found online and on the travel sites. The beach is amazing. Much larger than it looks. The bar on the beach is fantastic! Strong drinks and friendly bartenders. Have the mahi mahi taco’s. Best ever. Every employee at the resort was kind and helpful and friendly. Highly highly highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ezra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2020

We are so grateful for your wonderful review! Cocktails, mahi tacos, and a fabulous Beach are all near and dear to our hearts. As we know it is to yours. Thank you for taking the time to also mention or Team that love to serve our guests those wonderful experiences you mentioned.

We look forward to your return for more of the same!


All My Best,
Joy Michelle Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile

nice resort. Big complaint is that they keep the main restaurant completely open. I was with people where we were SWEATING profusely and constantly getting bit by mosquitos! If I want to be outside, I'll sit outside. Horrible and decided to eat off the property for lunch and dinner.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jenninva2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2020

Thank you for your review. It is so important for us to receive feedback like this so we can determine a best practice for the enjoyment of all. Florida summers are surely very warm and those pesky mosquitos are in our crosshairs to handle!

We would welcome an opportunity to host you once again when these are not the conditions.

All My Best,

Carlos Macias
Director of Rooms
Baker's Cay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews