We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diving in key largo from a single traveller”
Review of Ocean Divers

Ocean Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ocean Divers is a scuba diving, snorkeling and water sport destination in Key Largo. Our boats leave the docks of the Marriott Key Largo to visit the reefs and wrecks of Key Largo. Come rent stand-up paddleboards, waverunners, kayaks. Come do an eco tour or a sunset cruise! Fly high above Key Largo parasailing and get a 20 mile view. Seize the deep!
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“diving in key largo from a single traveller”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

November 2012
I signed up for five dives ( two tanks)
I purchased a dive card and received a great discount.
The captain"s and staff were excellent and treated me very good and like they meant it.
Being alone I was able to match myself and dive in confidence. ( deep dives are not for beginners)
Lost a small storage compartment, mentioned to staff and was happy to receive it by mail after
returning to Canada.
Will be returning next year for sure.
Michel
Canada

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank michelcharlebois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    45
    25
    21
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, fantastic, professional staff!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great staff - instructors, boats, shop, owner. Good equipment. Excellent pool training area. Lots of great open water areas in close proximity. Our visibilty was 50-100' + all week. Sharks, rays, turtles, tuna, grouper, eel, .... Wow! Thanks Lizzie. From John and Katherine.

Helpful?
2 Thank RocketBoy4659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best dive experience, all around, I have ever had”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very easy to deal with on the phone and in person. Great customer service. Friendly, helpful, calm, interested in the customer. The dive crew was also friendly, calm, competent, helpful. The boats have nice ammenities such as fresh cut oranges to rinse the salt taste from your mouth after a dive, a simple fresh water shower allows for a more comfortable car ride post dive, and plenty of shade. All in all, this shop provided the best dive experience I have ever had. I am a very pleased customer and will return with more friends this Fall 2012.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The only shop we use”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Super professional. Great instructors and guides. Really well run shop.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keylargoforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Group”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My buddy Eric and I have been with Ocean Divers on a few occasions and have always had a great time. Everyone is friendly and funny and the Spiegel Grove and Duane are great deep wreck dives. 'Friend' ODie @ Ocean Divers and you will be alerted to some great dive deals. Jim Broderick

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Divers also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ocean Divers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing