We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place To Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
LOOKOUT POINT - Directly on the Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOOKOUT POINT - Directly on the Water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
LOOKOUT POINT - Directly on the Water
Living Room Dining Room Area
Kitchen - Fully Stocked
Kitchen - Double Sinks w/ Island Counter
Living Room / Dining Room View towards the Den
Bathroom w/ Full Size Tub
Master Bedroom w/ Separate T.V. and HVAC
Lounge Chairs & Beach Chairs Provided
Wide Open Water Views
Pool within Walking Distance
A Gated Community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marykaymc...
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a very cute place in a quiet neighborhood and good for a couples retreat! It is comfortable, neat, clean and a great price! It has beautiful sunrise views and is right at the water. The owner was very accommodating and got back to me within 24 hours to answer the couple of questions I had. They had just been hit by a major hurricane and I know they must have really worked hard to have this unit ready for us. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank You Marykay.......

We did work very hard after Hurricane Irma to make sure everything was ready.

Remove debris, trim back landscaping to then, new; A.C.s, entry steps, outside furniture, lounge chairs, re-align the Direct T.V. dish, etc,, and we are still working on outdoor details.

Thank You for acknowledging our efforts, and certainly pleasing to read you enjoyed the Property..

Nestor Loredo
Owner/Broker
YLYD Holdings International R. E., Inc.
nestorloredo@bellsouth.net
305-807-0252

State of Florida Broker's License No.: BK 390544
State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants License No.: CND 5403304
Monroe County License No.: 46111-106688

Member; Key Largo Chamber of Commerce
Monroe County Board of Realtors
National Multiple Listing Service

VISIT OUR WEB-SITE: (nestorloredo.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jiny P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed please dont listen to the other review”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I've booked this place after reading several amazing review and look at the pictures of the place. But when I got there it was not what the review or pictures at all. The place is old and rundown I was told that have room that sleeping 4 but when we got there the pull out couch we're so old that you can't sleep on it the mattress was so thin in falling apart .I call and was told to used the air mattress.The tile of broken and chips everywhere I actually cut one of my toes walking on it. Thr microwave was hold together with duck tape The septic tank keep backing up so the whole house smell like bathroom. the place is falling apart everywhere I look. There no privacy at all unlike the picture. The Gazebo outside was Rundown they use the plywood to cover the floor and used concrete block for step my children fell twice because the concrete block was not secure at all. I wasn't expecting five star hotel for that price but my children has a spend our vacation sleeping on blow-up mattress let alone there was no space to blow up air mattress we had to move all the furniture around just to make rooms to blow up the air mattress.if i knew i would have rather paid more and book other place. And then he charge us $75 and told us that we damage the wall behind the door. Because the door have no door stopper and the door knob hit the wall. And in review everyone say how nice nestor was we was there for 4 days i didnt see him 1 times and when i call about the bed he was so rude. Will never go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
It is difficult to respond to a Review, where the Guest has fabricated their response.

Unfortunately the Guest was charged $ 75.00 for making a hole in the Master Bedroom wall, and it is apparent she is upset. Even though I do try to be as cost effective as possible and do the majority of the repairs myself.

However, assuming responsibility by some is difficult, and vindictiveness takes hold.

Would provide Photographs, however this venue does not allow it.

Guest Claims, the hole on the wall was created by the Door Knob. .

The hole is beyond the swing of the door and about +/- 16 Higher than the knob.

GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE

The Property is not runned down
Last year I spent $10,000.oo on a new Roof and Vinyl Siding.

GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE

With regards to additional Bedding, we do offer Three (3) options as Bedding is such a personal item.

What is comfortable to one is not comfortable to someone else.

Both fold-out couches do function. One has the Foam mattress, the second we supplemented with the Standard Mattress as well as a Memory Foam Mattress. It has two (2) mattresses.

However, fold-out couches we have found are never comfortable, and do make noise when you turn at night.

Therefore, we also provide a Queen Size standard bed height Air Mattress, which does fit perfectly in the Den, without any furniture having to be relocated.

GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE

The Guest did receive all of the options upfront, and I did offer to stop by for any instructions.

And in a Business, which is all about Service, being "rude" is NOT how you stay in Business for over 16 years.

The Tile Floor. There are no broken tiles

GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE

The Gazebo. there is no plywood.

GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE

With regarding the Concrete Block landing they have been set-in the soil. They are quite stable, two (2) across and two (2) wide.

GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE

The Property has no Septic Tank. Waste water is hard-piped to the Community Sewer System.

GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE

And of closing, we are on the Properties daily.

However, it not uncommon for Guests NOT to see us. Our Schedules alter daily, and Guests may be out, or inside of the Property.

Should a Guest need anything which requires our attendance at the Property, they can certainly set an appointment around their Schedule .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJDevil
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular in Every Way”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can't recommend this property enough. My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at Lookout Point. Nestor was great to deal with, and very responsive to all questions and issues. The pictures don't to it justice. You simply must stay there, sit on the gazebo and feel the breeze on your face and take in the spectacular view to fully appreciate this place. We felt safe and secure in this gated community and it was peaceful and quiet for our entire stay. The trailer itself is comfortable and a good size for a couple looking to get off the grid and relax. There was plenty of storage space in the bedroom for all your clothes. The bathroom also had room for all your toiletries and the full-size tub and shower worked great.

We arrived and it was spotless. Everything was ready for us and the unit was well-stocked with everything you would need to get through the week: beach and bath towels, paper towels, dish and hand soap, salt and pepper, etc...This was such a relief because the only thing we needed for the week was some food and drinks, which were easily obtained a few minutes away at great prices.

Key Largo is simply awesome. It's the perfect place to relax at a slow place. There are so many great places to eat with breathtaking views. We even saw a couple manatees! We simply cannot wait to return and didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the gazebo, peace and quiet
Liked least: Wifi could have a stronger and more reliable signal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romantic...
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My hubby and I were lucky enough to stay at Lookout Point to celebrate his birthday and our anniversary. It was the perfect spot to kick back and unplug from reality. I would highly recommend this for busy couples looking for a gorgeous, quiet place to reconnect and have some fun. We loved sitting in the gazebo in the morning watching the sun rise with our coffee and the sun set in the evening with a cocktail in our hands. The central location made it easy to get to from the airports and was a great jumping off point for exploring all the Keys has to offer. The rental is very clean, comfortable and equipped with everything you need. Nestor, the owner, was quick to respond and great to work with. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer, but we will definitely be back as soon as we can!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing