We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
160
51
12
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
160
51
12
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages tiki hut paddle boards experienced sailors bunk beds fishing equipment hidden gem watch the sunset coffee maker catalina sailboat sailfish asa boats dock bay mangroves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

The use of the Catalina 22 for experienced sailors is an awesome deal. My sailboat is on the hard side this experience has tied me over. The cottages are older but clean with outdoor space to grill and enjoy the simple life. The staff is excellent and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrDavid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2022

We've dreamed of sailing for 40+ years. We've taken classes, we've had lessons, but what we needed was time on the water. KLSC was perfect for us. The staff is kind and helpful, supportive of those who (like us) want confidence, but never condescending or hovering. They tell you what you need to know, including restaurant recommendations, and let you do your thing. In our case, that was 5+ hours on the water each day we were there, with terrific suggestions about how to go. We initially wondered if we had the skills to take the boat all day, and Captain Gary suggested a refresher lesson with Neil, who was outstanding. He gave us pointers and help when we needed it in a way that increased our sense of confidence and gave us the thumbs up. The bay was perfect for us: plenty of great places to go, but not crowded with other boats or people. Each day when we came back to port, Neil was there with the boat hook to help us moor at the dock. Then it was time to watch the sunset from the tiki hut, chatting with the other visitors and compare notes about our day's sail.
We loved our time here. The cottages are clean and do not smell musty-- all freshly aired. they are modest. This is not a luxury resort. But the kitchen was well set up. There was just the two of us, but our cottage also contained bunk beds and a trundle-- a family of 5 could easily have stayed there.
If you're looking for an unpretentious place where you can maximize your water sports, watch the sunset, eat good food, meet nice people from all over, and be looked after courteously and tactfully , then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

incredible value -- Priceless location and experience! Cabins are clean and well appointed. This is not the Ritz Carlton, but comfortable and incredibly fun. Staff is very helpful. Good restaurants nearby including walking distance. So cool to be able to paddle board/kayak to local bars/restaurants. Great experience! Oh...and my husband LOVED the sailing!!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

We stayed here with our four adult children in August. We stayed in the main house, which was plenty big for all of us. I'm not quite sure how to describe the decor, but it was a fascinating combination of nautical, Chinese and Egyptian. The kitchen was well-equipped. The A/C was sufficient. The beds were comfy. And everything was clean and tidy when we got there.
The staff was great. We got to know several of them over the week, and have nothing but nice things to say. At one point, the microwave malfunctioned, and the staff had a new microwave installed within hours.
The private beach was small, but adequate for our needs, which essentially boils down to providing access to the water. We spent every night on the beach and at the tiki hut for the amazing sunsets and to socialize with our neighbors. We met some great people.
We were impressed with the large amount of water toys that were available for us to use. Plenty of paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel sets. We never once had a problem getting the item we were after.
The snorkeling around the docks was great. Plenty of sea life to investigate. It kept us busy all week.
The only downsides that we can think of are that there were no fans available in the main house. (It's always nice to sleep with a fan.) And that there were no laundry facilities on the premises. But these are minor quibbles, compared to all the great positives that this place has to offer.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Clean comfortable fantastic location and the staff was friendly and very accommodating! Sailboat use was fantastic and a perfect area to sail. We stayed in the Captains Cottage the views were great, could sleep a lot of people if need be, they thought of everything as far as kitchen, baths, etc... also has inside and private outside shower. Free use of so many fun water toys and bikes. Walking distance to great restaurants, CVS, etc. No need to move the car. Rosie and G were great! We will be back!

Room tip: Great price with a boat included. Captains Cottage was on the beach with great bed and views. 2 bedrooms plus additional futon
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank burnsey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews