We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$561
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Hotels.com
$561
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Trip.com
$505
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$536
Travelocity$561
Courtyard$561
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
362
502
229
73
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
502
229
73
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow reef marina view african queen balcony overlooking the pool covered parking corner room would stay here again within walking distance room was large glass bottom boat scuba diving free breakfast nice stay hot tub dive shop pool towels an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

Chill gateway to the Keys. We used our Bonvoy free night certificates (35,000/night) to stay mid week after Thanksgiving. Given a lovely marina view room. Easy and free parking. Friendly reception. Room re do is nicer than hallway but you know - that’s where I spend time, not staring at the hall or doors. Small but adequate pool. Surprisingly nice little beach on the canal. Pleased with our decision how to spend our certificate.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Texasxtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

This hotel is just off Route 1. No breakfast included with room. Large room with refrigerator overlooking boat yard. Large pool. The air conditioner is a bit loud and cold when on. The room had a very large flat screen TV. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.

Room tip: Parking available under hotel.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mktpro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horace Brooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Mktpro99,

Thank you for highlighting some of the reasons a stay at our hotel is a great choice, especially the friendly and helpful staff. Please accept my apologies for the loudest of the ac although I am glad it was cold. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021

As a long time Marriott status member and now an Ambassador level member I am concerned by this hotel not recognizing the benefits that come along with the Marriott program and its elite levels. First, there is no onsite breakfast option which is usually a benefit that is offered. Not the worst thing as plenty of good places to eat in KL, but still. Second early check in and late checkout are standard benefits offered to reward members. When I requested a late checkout of 4pm they indicated that they had processed other requests for late checkout (even though I had requested mine when I checked in and it wasn't acknowledged then) and I had to check out at the standard time. The manager on duty came by and said oh we can extend that to 1pm indicating they were sold out for the evening (which is not at all true given a room could be booked by going to the Marriott app) and they were short staffed on cleaning crew, which given its the weekend is a lack of planning on management part. These just simply are not things that elite level members want to or should have to deal with. COVID precautions or whatever other excuse they want to use are no longer valid especially if they are at or very near capacity, they need to be operating like a legit hotel at this point.
Overall, I would pass on this hotel in KL especially if a Marriott reward member who would be expecting the associated benefits. Plenty of other places to stay in the area that I am sure would be happy to welcome Marriott elites properly.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Getmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horace Brooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Getmarshall,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. Please know that we value our Rewards guest who continue to support our brand and our hotels. Allow me to apologize for your not feeling welcomed and for my staff not initially accommodating your late checkout request. Once brought to my attention, we were able to make it happen.

I again apologize that your stay did not meet your expectation and hope you would give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

The rooms have been recently updated and were comfortable. Marriott keeps forgetting to remodel the bathrooms when they remodel the hotel, but everything was clean. Check-in staff were friendly and gave great dinner suggestions - great staff. The hotel is ideal if you are on a budget and the perfect location if you are looking to go on a fishing charter, the African Queen or the Glass Bottom boat tour. Tiki bar with live music is within stumbling distance back to your room. I would gladly stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wslin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dickinson, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear wslin86,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your guest room, our staff, and the location of the hotel during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Key Largo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Came here for Labor Day weekend and it was great. Walking distance to a gas station and two tiki bars/grilles. Room was clean and updated for the most part. Beds were soft and comfy and the balconies were large. Our hotel overlooked the pool and marina. It looks like they've renovated the insides of the rooms, but not the bathroom. The hotel was the same, lobby appeared to be renovated but not the gym or hallways.
The pool is cute and served its purpose. No bar on site. There is a little bistro but it was closed, not sure if permanently or just for COVID.
No housekeeping but if you need towels or anything else the front desk will get it for you.

Room tip: Get a view of the marina. It's either that or the road....
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeeshaLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dickinson, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

Dear LeeshaLL,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities the property offers. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews