We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$525
View deal
Hotels.com$525
Travelocity$525
Expedia.com$525
Hampton$525
Algotels$555
travelup.com$581
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,416)
Filter reviews
4,416 results
Traveller rating
2,407
1,382
400
146
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,407
1,382
400
146
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach beach area the breakfast area free breakfast garden view fish house front desk staff nice pool first floor great place to stay man made beach john pennekamp state park watch the sunset heated pool tiki hut yogurt lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,416 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

We stayed here and I cannot stress enough how wonderful and welcoming the staff were. They were friendly and approachable, answered all my questions and I watched them try to help someone the best anyone could despite a language barrier.

Their breakfast had vegetarian options and fruit beyond an apple. The blueberries on the mixed fruit were tasty. Cantaloupe, honeydew, strawberries, blackberries, and raspberries accompanied them.

I again cannot stress the staff ! I would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TerumiPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

BEST STAFF ever! Courteous, engaging, funny, personable, responsible, and dedicated. The property is amazing. Very nice to see some of the older hotels properties stay in the keys with larger rooms, old growth forests, and smaller in size. We normally stay s locals at Bakers Caye, but this is now on our top pick for when we get away. Manatees everyday ! Make sure to stop at FISH HOUSE TOO if you stay here ! Old Floridian seafood
VERY DOG FRIENDLY!
Old Growth Trees amazing.
Large spacious rooms.

Room tip: Publix market is 1 mile from property. FISH house is within walking distance and food is great. Lunch menu is same but more affordable.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rhian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your thoughtful feedback and are pleased to hear that our Team assisted in making your stay special. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and overall stay. We hope to welcome you back and continue to meet your expectations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Loved this hotel! Very clean, cozy and the staff was so kind. We took the canoe out in the bay and saw manatees, huge orange iguanas and crocodiles. We had a room that faced the garden and it was absolutely beautiful! Highly recommend! Ask for Erta. She is so helpful and sweet.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022


Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your thoughtful feedback and are pleased to hear that Erta assisted in making your stay special. We are truly lucky to have her as a part of our Hampton team. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

This is a very average hotel, but probably acceptable for the Keys. The staff are friendly, but everything else is just average apart from the room cleaning which is very hot and miss. I was expecting much more, but it’s consistent with other hotels in the Keys we have stayed in.

Room tip: Clean your own room !
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WorldTravelMan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. Your comments have been shared with the team in hopes to prevent any future disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2022

The hotel staff was wonderful! They gave us a good rate on a very nice room! The staff is very attentive to their guests asking if there is anything you need. Breakfast was great! And the view of the tiki bar and ocean outside was amazing!! You can even see wild life in the ocean behind the hotel! Would definitely recommend!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ealyea1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your thoughtful feedback and are pleased to hear that our Team assisted in making your stay special. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and overall stay. We hope to welcome you back and continue to meet your expectations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews