We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$207
View deal
Hampton$207
Booking.com$207
Hotels.com$207
Travelocity$207
FindHotel$207
travelup.com$224
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,364)
Filter reviews
4,364 results
Traveller rating
2,375
1,368
397
144
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,375
1,368
397
144
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach beach area the breakfast area free breakfast garden view fish house front desk staff first floor nice pool great place to stay fitness center man made beach john pennekamp state park watch the sunset pool side palm trees tiki hut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 4,364 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Great staff, Great Location, very clean, not too crowded. Had everything we were looking for, including captain Larry who runs eco-tours from the dock behind the hotel, a definent must! Saw manatees, dolphins, shipwrecks, fished, and go to learn lots about the key largo area from a very knowledgeable man.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank B47LQlukeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

The staff at the front desk was very helpful and nice. The room was very clean with bathroom towels and linen being good. However, the hotel is run down and desperately needsTLC. The rooms have not been redone in years and some of the furniture drawers did not open. The pool area is small and like everything else needs redoing. Having said that everything works and ok for a basic stay.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 836miriamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments have been shared with the team in hopes to prevent any future disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Very nice hotel, close to many activities. Very good breakfast. Nice tiki bar (bar tender was absolutely wonderful) and the staff was friendly. Pool is a little small but we honestly weren’t there for the pool anyway. Beach area is small but nice (at least they have a beach ).
If you get the chance, book an adventure with Wavewalk Adventures. Cap’n Larry is absolutely wonderful, he docks right at the hotel. We took a sunset tour and would absolutely do it again. Of all the things we did, while on the island, his tour was my favorite. You’ll find flyers at the dock with more info

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KLindley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022

We stopped here on our way to the Keys. Great experience! Great location. The room was great. The pool was refreshing. But we liked the tiki bar and beach the best. First time we ever stayed at a Hampton that had a operating bar! The lady behind the bar was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very attentive. I sat in the water with a drink in my hand! Great way to start our vacation. Love Hampton’s

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sassy9750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Thank you Hampton Inn, Key Largo....I visited with my husband and 8 year old daughter, and can honestly say it was one of my favourite stays 'ever' in a hotel. It has such a welcoming vibe and all the staff are amazingly friendly. We loved the bearded dragons and Iguanas which roam the grounds, but don't worry as they're unthreatening :-). The rooms and breakfast were fantastic also. We're all the way from England, but would go out of my way to stay here again x

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank simonemuntoni71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews