We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hampton
$244
View deal
Booking.com
$244
View deal
FindHotel
$240
View deal
Expedia.com$244
Hotels.com$244
travelup.com$265
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,341)
Filter reviews
4,341 results
Traveller rating
2,359
1,366
393
144
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,359
1,366
393
144
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach beach area the breakfast area free breakfast garden view fish house front desk staff nice pool first floor great place to stay fitness center man made beach john pennekamp state park watch the sunset heated pool palm trees tiki hut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,341 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022

This was an unexpected delight. We stayed 2 days and did not explore other hotels due to using points. Was delightfully surprised to see the beach. The staff is very friendly and work very hard, the property is large. Breakfast had many choices and many tables. Nice balcony off the room facing the beach. We even had a manatee come up to the beach. We will stay again

Room tip: Ask for room on beach side
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb19010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was not the typical multi -floor hotel. We booked online based on the reviews on our way to o Key West.. This HI was a 2 story expansive complex. It was very clean and the staff was friendly,
We booked using points so I’m not sure if this had any bearing on room location, but with all the rooms facing the lush vegetation and pool, our room was located at the very end of the hallway facing the parking lot. It was a Sunday evening and by the looks of the parking lot they were not at capacity, I wonder if it might be due to booking using points. It did have a very nice balcony, but the parking lot was not very scenic. I would stay again when we make another trip to Key West.
Otherwise, although dated, this HI was very clean. The room needed regular coffee as it only had decaf. We walked down to Hobos for dinner. Other than having to cross the highway, Hobos was excellent.

Room tip: Ask for a room not facing the parking lot!
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ragtop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

This is a very nice and well maintained hotel. Good location, close to many restaurants and John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. It was a nice resort setting with a beach and tiki bar. If you stay in a Bay view room be sure to pick the side where the beach and tiki bar are located. We saw many large iguanas that were interesting to watch. The staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hwy12er
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

We had a beautiful bayview room at this Hampton. The room was clean, large and comfortable. Nice patio to sit and watch the sunset from . The breakfast had great selection of fresh fruit and waffles. The beach at hotel rents stand up paddle boards (very fun). A small area to swim in too! Staff are friendly and knowledgable! Thank you!

Room tip: Room 149 is very nice!
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelinLady_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

A welcoming and smiling Mallory greeted us upon check in. Our room was spacious, spotless and a gorgeous view of the pool. The entire property is beautifully maintained. I can’t wait to go back once the tiki re-opens. My husband and I watched the stunning sunset, while sitting on the white Sandy beach. There are multiple loungers, kayaks, paddle boards and pool floats. The bed was super comfortable; the room has everything you may need and a nice size shower with incredible water pressure. There was plenty of items to choose from for breakfast and coffee was always available. Thanks again to Mallory, Erta and another smiling face (worked 3-11) Thursday. We can’t wait to come back. Thank you for the fantastic Hampton /Hilton hospitality

Room tip: Parking is convenient They have everything. Bring your sunscreen and relax.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews