We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$297
View deal
Expedia.com$297
Priceline$297
Hotels.com$297
Travelocity$297
Traveluro$333
Hampton$297
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,337)
Filter reviews
4,337 results
Traveller rating
2,357
1,365
392
144
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,357
1,365
392
144
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach beach area the breakfast area free breakfast garden view fish house front desk staff first floor nice pool great place to stay fitness center man made beach john pennekamp state park watch the sunset heated pool palm trees tiki hut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 4,337 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2021

This place is a 10/10! Staff 12/10!!!! Great location and breakfast!!! Captain Larry boat tour out of this world fabulous!! It was $60 a piece and we were picked up at the Hampton!! Crazy reasonable! Look up captain Larry key largo and book him!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank cloeye10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2021

Very nice hotel. Wish we had more time there to enjoy all the amenities. Booked there last minute and worked out great. Next time we come to the Keys we plan to stay there at least part of our time!!!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JeanneAndLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed two days extra because the hotel and room location were so good.
Not inexpensive and rates varied $200 between nights, but it was Thanksgiving in the Keys.
The rooms towards the end in the upper “40s” have great views.
Well worth it.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coastda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Just spent Thanksgiving week at this hotel. It was fabulous. Everything was super clean. Our room was very nice. two beads with garden view for 3 people. We were on the first floor. Perfectly situated between the pool and parking lot. The pool was clean and never over crowed. This hotel has a cute little beach all to itself. Perfect for sunset watchers. Always lounge chairs available. You could also fish, kayak and stand up paddle board. The staff were incredible. Always smiling. There is also a tiki bar between the pool and beach. Great for that afternoon or evening beverage. Nice smoothies for the kids too. The shoppette was one of the most well stocked I've ever seen. Including pool floats. Breakfast was super nice with waffle station open everyday. Fresh cut and whole fruit. Hot dishes changes daily. Scrambled eggs, western omelettes, cheese omelettes, fried eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, bacon and ham. We can't wait to return.

Room tip: We had room 121
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandy992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Let me start by saying that the staff was friendly, willing to help and very good. Breakfast area was clean and breakfast was good. However, this Hampton was not for us. As soon as we checked in I changed my stay to one night. Rooms are dark, small, musty smelling. We found cob webs in multiple places as well as stains on the floor. I was supposed to have one of the best rooms on the first floor, but you really didn’t have a view unless you went out on the patio past the concrete wall. For the price and the accommodations I would pass on this hotel. Not up to Hampton standards. This is more like and old motor lodge.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank cabo1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments have been shared with the team in hopes to prevent any future disappointment. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews