We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$343
View deal
Expedia.com
$322
View deal
Hotels.com
$322
View deal
Priceline$322
Traveluro$329
FindHotel$322
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,299)
Filter reviews
4,299 results
Traveller rating
2,336
1,356
388
142
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,336
1,356
388
142
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach beach area the breakfast area free breakfast garden view fish house front desk staff first floor nice pool great place to stay fitness center man made beach john pennekamp state park watch the sunset heated pool palm trees tiki hut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 4,299 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Key West. The room was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the tiki bar and we could just see the beach and the water. The room was big and had a balcony. However it did smell musty in the room, although the public areas of the hotel smelt very clean and fresh. There were reminders to wear masks which we appreciated and this was mostly observed at breakfast too. The hotel is obviously old and the room furniture was very dated and dark. It was clean, but the whole place needs to be completely updated. I wouldn’t have liked to stay there more than one night as the room was dark and not very welcoming. Breakfast was fine and all the staff we met were nice. Overall it’s not bad, but it could be amazing.

Room tip: 2nd floor rooms overlooking the pool and tiki bar are probably the best.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank poultongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021

Hotel and room were very clean. Woman at the front desk was helpful and friendly in checking us in and renting us kayaks. We kayaked during sunset, which was amazing. The continental breakfast was better than most. It was nice to have several restaurant options within walking distance too.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L9251FXemmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Had business at City Hall first thing Monday morning. Hotel is literally next door. Staff, room, breakfast was all wonderful. Bed was too soft, but that just me. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank klerch2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

The location is great with a little
Private beach but hotel is over priced for what you get. There was very low water pressure in shower too. We had a problem but the manager handled it properly. She was very friendly and professional. The front desk staff was not very friendly. Hotel needs to get happier people to great guests. Kitchen staff great.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Leezzzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Your comments will be shared with the staff in hopes to prevent any future disappointment. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

The Hampton Inn Key Largo was perfect for our stay. The hotel was clean with great amenities. The rooms were very nice - get one with a view of the bay or overlooking the pool if you want to enjoy your balcony. The staff was super-friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews