We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$297
View deal
Expedia.com
$297
View deal
Priceline
$297
View deal
Hotels.com$297
Travelocity$297
Traveluro$333
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,337)
Filter reviews
4,337 results
Traveller rating
2,357
1,365
392
144
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,357
1,365
392
144
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach beach area the breakfast area free breakfast garden view fish house front desk staff first floor nice pool great place to stay fitness center man made beach john pennekamp state park watch the sunset heated pool palm trees tiki hut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 4,337 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise in terms of the inside lobby and the rooms. Dated hallways and outside of building but rooms were nice and bathroom was actually updated looking. The front desk staff and other staff we encountered were super friendly. The rooms had seals on them and hand sanitizing stations were present throughout the hotel.

The one reason we didn’t give it five stars was the outside area by the beach needs some rehabilitation. Beach chairs a bit dirty. Same with the couch setting under the patio and bar area just didn’t feel clean. What really brought it down was the woman behind the bar. First afternoon there we asked what beers do you have. She said a lot. We asked if there was a menu list she said no just tell me what you want. She also didn’t get up from her seat when she was talking to us. Second afternoon she and another person were sitting behind the bar eating. She didn’t move to quickly to serve us. Also, what turned me off the most is that she finished chewing, wiped her mouth and then came and handled our drink order. At no time did she hand sanitizer which was a bit of concern.

Hotel is conveniently located. Look out for the iguanas. So cute!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the tiki bar employees in hopes to prevent any future disappointment. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021

As with nearly all seaside hotels, some good pressure washing outside would help! However, once you step inside, this property is clean, spacious and welcoming. My standard king was outstanding with great furniture and an exceptional bath. Bar station, and seperate mico, coffee, fridge area to the opposite side. Huge tv, large seating area with a table large enough to read a newspaper or local tabloids. Even the ceiling had noted bordering with dimension. Pillows are oh so soft and comfortable to shape to your liking. All of the staff members are friendly and outgoing. We did not have time to enjoy the tiki bar or the waterfront sitting area. The breakfast area is like a HUGE dining room. Plenty of hot and cold items like sausage, omlets, waffles, juices, bagels, cereal, fruit and so much more. If you are a Diamond member, there is a large pantry of items to take to you room such as free drinks, micro meals, snacks and so much more. You never have to shop!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LUCY19901990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021

This is probably one of the best Hampton Inns at which I’ve stayed. I almost always stay at Hilton properties and choose the particular brand based on my needs. After spending time in Key West, I was looking for something closer to Miami for our flight out the next day. While this was only an overnight stay for me and my family, it totally exceeded our expectations.

The hotel is clean and decorated well for the area. Most of the photos I’ve seen online do it justice. I cannot say enough about the staff. They really went above and beyond and were extremely friendly. Chavone was especially helpful. We had a couple of text chats back and forth. She got us checked in very quickly and even had a great dinner recommendation. I can’t say enough about Chavone. She absolutely knows customer service.

Although we were just looking for an overnight stay, the pool, beach, and kayak rentals were a bonus. We used the kayaks and spent an hour out in the bay. A dolphin swam by as we were launching and we saw two manatees on our return. They have solo and tandem kayaks as well as paddleboards. The equipment is typical for a resort rental fleet and in good condition.

Check out was great as well. Although there is an industry push to email receipts, I still prefer to have a printed copy. I like to review the charges before I leave. It makes it easier to ask questions or make corrections if needed. When I checked out, they had all of the receipts for the day pre-printed at the desk with the room numbers on them. It is safe to say that I checked out faster here with a pre-printed receipt ready than at other sites that use email. Overall, this was quite a gem and a bonus at the end of our trip. If we are ever make it down here again, I would certainly spend several days here and use it as a base camp for all of the other activities in the area.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aatk317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Pretty nice facility. Room are maybe a bit outdated, but were very functional. Very nice pool and beach areas. Sound proofing between rooms had could have been much better. Breakfast was better than average.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank larrys950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

Nice location on the water, super friendly staff. Has a cute little beach and fishing access right off their Sewalls. The fitness center was very nice, had more than enough to get a good workout in plus space to do Yoga or stretch. Only negative is that the rooms need to be updated. At $325/night, I expected newer.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank laurena19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews