We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$227
View deal
Expedia.com$227
Hampton$227
Hotels.com$227
travelup.com$249
Travelocity$227
FindHotel$227
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,354)
Filter reviews
4,354 results
Traveller rating
2,369
1,367
395
144
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,369
1,367
395
144
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach beach area the breakfast area free breakfast garden view fish house front desk staff first floor nice pool great place to stay fitness center man made beach john pennekamp state park watch the sunset heated pool palm trees tiki hut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 4,354 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2021

Best trip ever… Love the dockage. Great tiki bar partner. Great location will stay there every time I come to Key Largo from now on! Great staff. Can’t wait to go back! What a great continental breakfast

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pswalker2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021

The Hampton Inn at Key Largo is a typical big chain hotel, good customer service and rooms that are large and clean. But the gem on this property is the small beach they have on the property. We decided to snorkel off this beach and while snorkeling we had a Manatee swim up to us and just hang out with us. Amazing experience. Jolly Chriss.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank luckyj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

This hotel was very clean, had an awesome view, and very good hot breakfast. The staff were all very kind and accommodating and were able to help out with any questions we had about the area. There are many great bars & restaurants in the area as well. We will be returning!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kaitlynrdavis96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

I just want to say that the 4 nights that we stayed was to short I was very impressed by this hotel nothing real fancy but very clean great rates and the staff where excellent and the setup of the hotel was perfect from the private little beach with a tiki bar and a nice pool all surrounded by palm trees which made it a perfect spot. You can rent fishing rods and Kayaks and the area was perfect for things to do without driving so fare away. The breakfast was included which made it easy to get the day started. Me and the wife where so sad to leave we will be coming back in the future for sure. And also I just want to say I was doing some late night fishing off the dock and saw an employee working on the beach area around midnight wish I got his name but because he was doing a great job getting everything straight for the next day smoothing all of the sand cleaning up the chairs and people's trash. And I spoke with him for about 5 minutes and he was very polite and hard working. overall I did not run into any staff member that did not greet me and say hello everything was perfect great job can't wait to see you all in the future.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank edwardmH3704QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

The location was great, across the road from John Pennekamp State Park and walking distance to several restaurants. The grounds were very pretty with LOTS of iguanas. We were even treated to a mama with her baby manatee sighting in the bay. The beach was very nice but I got bit by sand mites so be sure to spray your feet and legs with bug spray. The beach led into a nice area to just hang out in the water. Kayak and paddle boards can be rented for a fee. The rooms were clean and comfortable with lots of storage. Breakfast was great with lots of options. Pool very nice too. We all enjoyed this place so much that we are looking forward to our return trip.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FtMyersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christena Gilbert, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!


Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews