We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent start to Florida Keys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at this quiet hotel for one evening as we headed down the Florida Keys and it was a very pleasant surprise. The room rate included a full breakfast – eggs, bacon, pastries, yogurt and fruit. We also were treated to a “Manatee show” at the dock with the manatees coming right in to enjoy drinking water from the hose. There is a small beach area overlooking Manatee Bay and even though it was rainy when we were there it was a very pleasant spot to relax. The Fish House restaurant across the road is a must for a delicious dinner complete with best key lime pie we tasted in Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTrails2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,524 - 2,528 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

My trip to the Keys was planned after spending 12 nights around the Disney area and as we had flown into Miami and hired a car i thought 4 or 5 days in the Keys would be a great place to unwind before going back to the UK. I had always planned to just book a hotel in the Keys maybe a few days before leaving Disney but as it turned out we just decided to drive downand see what was on offer with a little help from Tripadvisor.

To be honest I was quite shocked at the poor quality of hotels around Key Largo and how expensive they were and I was also a little disappointed with the Keys at first as I had been expecting a little more of a Carribean look and feel, nice beaches, turquoise water but it isn't like that, but actually the place grew on us the longer we stayed. The first two nights we stayed at the Holiday Inn which was ok apart from the noise which kept waking us up. After two nights we had enough and decided to have a look for something else. We found this place for $20 more a night and I was kicking myself that I had not booked the full 4 nights here. We had a queen bed and pullout sofa bed which was just about ok for our two daughters for a few nights. The rooms are really nice and roomy with plenty of storage space. There is a hair dryer, iron, coffee machine, free wifi and flat screen where you get a load of free channels or you can buy films at ridiculous prices, something like $14.99 or listen to the music channel for 120 minutes for $9.95 but that's te same across most hotels and to be honest you shouldn't be watching that stuff on your hols.
The free breakfast was great and there was a good hot and cold selection, the swimming pool was ok but could do with a few more loungers, the man made beach was nice with a great view, palm trees etc. My only negative on this place is they did not have a pool or beach bar with a bit of background music which would have been really nice. There is a place next to the pool which looks like it was once used for that and there is also a little bar on the beach where occasionally someone brings a few bottles of wine, beers and spirits and sells them to guests but to be honest it's pretty lame. Apart from that I would definitely recommend it, especially if you love wildlife, the Manatees are amazing!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor 215 which was pretty nice and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fandangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We booked a 4 night cruise out of Miami to treat our grad student daughter to some R &R. After the cruise we sent her back to school but at Spring Break time in Miami (March) we were looking for a vacation extension that was not Miami since hotel rates were sky high for not great amenities.

I had been researching where we could do some more snorkeling and came up with Key Largo. My husband booked us into the Hampton Inn for 2 nights. We were pleasantly surprised with the nice size of the room and pleasant decor. The. wide hallway, the Tiki hut bar on the beach and lounge chairs to watch the sunset, the heated swimming pool AND the baby manatee that swam all around in front of the hotel were all pluses.

We had a quiet stay even having a balconied room off the landscaped parking lot. We found the breakfast area was large enough to accommodate a large crowd and we enjoyed sharing the large "elevated" long table with other guests but there were plenty of other lower, regular tables. There were even plug ins in the table every so often for power. WiFi meant everybody was on all their devices. Breakfast was a good quality and I think our rate for early March Saturday and Sunday night was $224 which would have put us somewhere in the suburbs of Miami with no view or beach OR free parking. Taxes as expected added another $50 .

We used nearby restaurants and a local dive shop to book our Sunday snorkeling trip. Front desk staff was especially friendly and helpful. Everything was in good shape and clean.

Room Tip: We thought the 2nd level balcony parking lot side was quiet and were glad we weren't in a poolsi...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaonthegoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a great getaway to just relax. Nice pool area and relaxing beach view overlooking the gulf side. Decent work out facility if you want a little exercise. Several very good restaurants within a short drive or walk. Staff was super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a 3-night stay on our way back to Miami. The check-inn staff were very helpful and arranged a late chek out for us. Rooms are large and ours overlooked the hotel's small beach and waterfront. The grounds/pool are well kept and we saw manatee, herons, iguana and eagles in and around the hotel. The breakfast is good quality and there's plenty of it. The hotel doesn't have an restaurant facilities but there are lots to choose from in and around Key Largo. Overall a good quality hotel in a reasonable price bracket.

Room Tip: it's worth paying extra to have a bayside room overlooking the garden and waterfront
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat_Ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
7.2 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
15.9 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
14.3 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: ₹ 10,472 - ₹ 22,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing