We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$213
View deal
Official Hotel
$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Trip.com
$196
View deal
Priceline$238
Traveluro$242
Orbitz.com$213
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
32
12
9
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
12
9
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards perfect place to stay ping pong table location is great stayed two nights we've stayed water pressure live music short drive state park private beach rooms are clean other guests free kayaks lounge chairs hot tub snook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2021

This place has the potential to be an amazing property; great location! We used to live in Key Largo so thought it would be a nice place for an event. Unfortunately the management is very unprofessional. We stayed here to attend a 50th anniversary celebration. The management shut down the entire event just 2 hours into our 5 hour event with no explanation other than the music was too loud. Why weren't we given the opportunity to turn it down? The way this was handled was so unprofessional. Why would anyone rent this place, plan an event, have guests come in from around the country to have it possibly shut down because the management decided it wasn't the right event for her hotel. There were 60 people attending, most in their 60's and some small children, We were not a noisy, party crowd, just a family wanting to celebrate 50 years of marriage. The staff that was on site were trying to be helpful but the manager didn't want to work with the group. We will never stay her or recommend this to anyone we know coming to Key Largo.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ConchLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie Esterline, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

I am sorry that you were not happy with your event. We do events at Bayside and do have a Coordinator onsite during each event. We do work closely with our residential neighbors and restaurant located adjacent to us to coordinate and maintain music levels to an appropriate level.

The original event was booked as a small family gathering and evolved into a larger event with music. Our Coordinator did ask the DJ on several different occasions during the event to turn the music down as we were receiving calls from our neighbors. After the 3rd attempt to lower the music, we had to turn the music off for our other hotel guests and neighbors.

Again, I apologize that you were unhappy with the event. Had we been made aware of the music during the planning of the event, we would have had the ability to work with both the family and our neighbor's for a happy outcome for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Over the years I’ve recommended this place to family and friends, but NO MORE! The staff was so unprofessional and rude. They completely ruined our special event. I am extremely disappointed in the management and will no longer be staying here or recommending anyone. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FloridaNative1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie Esterline, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

I am sorry that you were not happy with the event at Bayside Inn. We work with each of our events to plan the details and coordinate the event so that event guest, and resort guests both are able to enjoy the property. Unfortunately, we were not given the information to do so this time. I would be more than happy to speak with you directly if you choose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021

This place is awful. First of all no hot water. Second of all no respect for their paying customers. Third and worst of all never ever host a party here. They ruined my parents 50th wedding anniversary party. My parents saved for a very long time to make this happen. Family from all over came for this special event. At around 8:30, there was a complaint regarding our music. There was no discussion, compromise but instead the event was shut down. This left my parents upset and my mom in tears. Today I’m still in shock as to how poorly my 70 year old parents were treated. Terrible facilities, terrible management and staff. Please don’t waste your money and time coming here.

I only gave a one star rating because this site doesn’t let me give less than that.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wonderwoman1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2021

Do not book this hotel unless you want your special moment or your vacation ruined.

This hotel lacks common customer service and has a so called "GM" who avoids speaking with the customer when there is an issue beforehand.

We had people from all over the country stay here to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Grown adults over the age of 50 - no party crowd etc. Booked this place out of all the choices in the Keys. What a disaster mistake that was.

The "GM", who refused to show up and deal with a noise complaint in person, ordered the event shut down after dinner. So the entire event was ruined with no sympathy or willingness to work a solution. Everything has a middle ground solution if you work towards it. Simply call the cops and shut it down. The "GM" wouldn't even talk directly to the wedding couple to find a solution. Do not book this venue no matter how good the price may seem. This hotel should not be in the business of hosting private events.

PS - no hot water in the entire hotel and speaking to staff this has been going on for weeks.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enjoylife012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

We arrived with high expectations and were not disappointed. The setting is beautiful-right on the water. I had the mahi mahi sautéed in butter with lemon and capers. Excellent, tender and full of flavor. Service was timely and efficient. For desert we had the key lime pie which was also excellent The crust was flaky and the filling scrumptious. The meal was pricy but worth it. We will definitely come again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank El0nB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie Esterline, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews