We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$449
View deal
Official Hotel
$424
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline
$474
View deal
Trip.com$422
FindHotel$474
Orbitz.com$449
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
32
12
9
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
12
9
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards perfect place to stay ping pong table location is great stayed two nights we've stayed water pressure live music short drive state park private beach rooms are clean other guests free kayaks lounge chairs hot tub snook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We've stayed in room 208, with view of trees. I think most rooms will be mainly with view of some trees, as it seemed that only the suites at the back of the property, had water view. This room has been remodeled and looked nice and modern. Brand-new wall A/C worked well. The beds are full size not queen, so plan your stay accordingly. The room had a mini fridge (empty), a microwave. and a Keurig Coffee Maker with Starbucks pods. Tommy Bahama toiletries, like shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, hand soap was provided. Smelled so nice! The lobby has a very nice Starbucks Coffee machine for guests!

Key Largo or any other keys in my opinion are not known for beaches, so don't expect a beach paradise because is not. You'll have a dock and lounge chairs all for your self, with a small entrance to the water.

The water sports equipment is great! There's several kayaks, single and double seats. There's also Stand Up Boards. My highlight was kayaking and snorkeling, thought the snorkeling wasn't really that good, so you may try to find another location to do that. But I was still able to see baby barracudas either snorkeling or from the pier.
The Sunset is beautiful there, perfection location for that.

There's a lot of options for restaurants arounf the property and off-site. Though the Thai-Sushi Restaurant and Snook's is not part of the hotel, they are basically on the property. Snook's was mediocre, some food options were hit and miss and alcoholic beverages rather expensive, but you're paying for the location though. If you're a Margarita connoisseur, skip the "Snookerita." The lobster salad was under par, though the vegetables were fresh and refreshing, the lobster was more like the soft inners of a lobster claw, I think you'll know whatI am saying if you're into lobsters. I've noticed the chap next to me ordered the same thing, and his lobster serving was rather nicer than mine.

Overall, this hotel is great to enjoy the sunset and boating!

Room tip: "Rooms mid way and higher are quieter"
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Service
4  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

After looking and looking for a reasonably place in the Keys for a much needed get away after the holidays (Dec 26-Dec 30) and the end to a stressful 2020. We stumbled across this place... We've stayed in some really nice places in the Keys over the years with some being great and others being just okay. Bayside definitely delivered on the great side. The location is great with restaurants and conveniences within walking distance and other attractions being within a short drive.

After driving 1300+ miles all we really wanted was a clean shower and a bed. We were pleasantly surprised with our room. The rooms were clean and modern (newly remodeled) with all the necessities (wifi/tv/mini fridge/microwave/Keurig).

We arrived around 7:30 pm we decided to drop our stuff and go search for food... there is a sushi restaurant and Snooks within steps so we decided on Snooks. This was the only bad decision we made when choosing this location. The food was decent but WAY over priced even with the hotels discount... we were tired and weren't paying attention (lesson learned). This is NO reflection on Bayside!

The next morning we got up and went down to the "beach" area and were pleasantly surprised... lots of seating (Adirondacks and hammocks) to look out at the bay and to watch those gorgeous Keys sunsets. Pool area was nice, with lots of area for you to chill out in the lounge chairs and look out at the bay from there too (only problem there never seemed to be pool towels...first world problem and not that big of a deal). Some other activities that were available is a ping pong table, giant Jenga & Connect Four games... silly but they were actually fun (vacation mode makes things better).

From the moment we checked in everyone from the front desk to house keeping helped to make our stay wonderful. If we needed any extras they were always so helpful (no room cleaning due to covid... but provided us with whatever we asked for).

I know everyone's happiest on vacation and the people here made that possible... even the other guests. We made some fun memories with a couple of other guests chatting at the pool, kayaking on the bay (kayaks provided by the Inn), and especially our afternoon Tiki Porch Cruise which is literally on the dock next door. We couldn't have asked for a better time.

We will DEFINITELY be staying here again... maybe not the week after Christmas (it's a little pricier than other times of the year - but it is the Keys after all). I would highly recommend this as a stop over or if you are looking for a location to land during your time in the Keys!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TheMoWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Didn't know about this little property, but what a great experience! Jamie and Kat were beyond great. We stayed in the cabana suite above the pool. It was immaculate and cute as could be. Newly remodeled. Be aware the cabana suite is accessible only from a walkway and up a flight of stairs. But its worth the walk. We will definitely be back! Warm thanks to Bayside's staff!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bamachick_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

I strongly advise to avoid this property. We made a reservation but on arrival after a long day of traveling and arriving in the evening, we were told, “Sorry, I see your reservation here, but we don’t have a room for you....What I can do is refund your payment.” No call to warn us and no assistance in finding another place. Front desk said this “didn’t happen on her shift” so basically we were out of luck. Extremely disappointed and upset about this experience and surprised that there wasn’t more support when a customer is left hanging in such a severe way.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank adamjameson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Clean quiet room. Very nice beach area. They were helpful with meal suggestions and local attractions. We had some of the best and freshest seafood right next door in the 3 weeks in Florida traveling through the state. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank toadoftheroad2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews