We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
72
43
39
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
43
39
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened balcony dolphins play key west talking to other guests boats and yachts mid february boat traffic thanksgiving dinner view of the bay restaurant next door a king size bed minute drive small beach units docks bedroom jewfish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

This is a small clean resort with only 30 rooms. It’s in a good location just as you enter the Keys. The view from the rooms are great. Dolphins play in the water. There is a restaurant next door which we did not try. All other restaurants would need a car. The furnishings are somewhat dated, but the bed was comfortable. The 1 bedroom units are adequate for only 2 adults and 2 small children. I would not have 4 adults in one room. If you are expecting luxury, this is not your place. If you’re looking for a clean resort in the Keys this is it. Don’t be scared off by the picture with the highway in the background. There is virtually no road / highway noise on the water side of the units.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank 826LauraB826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

First time staying at this resort. It’s in the perfect location for relaxing, sunning, people(boat) watching, exploring the keys and Miami. There’s a restaurant/bar with in walking distance. Grocery and shopping very close.
I got to see dolphins for the first time in my 30 years of traveling to Florida!
The resort is gated. It’s small with a pool, but no beach. There’s plenty of loungers to sit in the sun and watch boats. The condo was small and very clean, with a screened balcony. It’s perfect for a couple or a small family
This is going to be my yearly vacation getaway. I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank msryan2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

An older resort, but we'll maintained. It has it's own docks for boaters. Due to Covid the office was closed and there was no equipment available for the different activities. The first few days was nice and quiet, but later in the week people with a kid moved in upstairs. The kid stomped around, back and forth, until around midnight.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnGA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Incredible location- the management was extremely helpful and friendly. It was amazing to sit on the balcony and watch Dolphins. The room was also very nice. Can’t wait to come back and stay here again soon- we had a great experience!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank irk0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We are timeshare owners at this resort and have been coming to Anchorage and Key Largo each year since 2010 (so this was our 10th year anniversary). Our two sons also own Thanksgiving week and one just bought another unit for his son (our grandson).

So there were 9 of us celebrating Thanksgiving dinner and practicing and abiding by all Covid laws and recommendations. As for the resort, check in was mostly by phone and masks were mandatory throughout the resort building and elevators and suggested on the grounds as well. Sanitizing stations were located on each floor and we felt very safe and 'sanitized' staying at the resort.

The best surprise is no surprise at Anchorage, the staff is like family and we feel like family each year we return. The management and staff are wonderful and very attentive to everyone's needs. The weather was wonderful, the views spectacular and the accommodations are cozy, spotlessly clean and wonderful.

Boat traffic on the Black Sound and Jewfish Creek adjacent to this waterfront property provide a constant view of spectacular boats and yachts traversing the sound.

The ever present bird and mammal population (dolphins and manatees) were as usual on view in the sound and if this resort sounds like paradise, it actually is.

Love the resort, the staff, the views and close proximity to a full service restaurant next door and boat rental. This place is a little slice of heaven on Earth.

Room tip: All views are water views and each hosts a screened balcony with plenty of room for a family to view the wonderful sunsets.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btouro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews