We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great spot for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doc's Diner

Doc's Diner
Ranked #18 of 129 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 9
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

What a terrific 'local joint'. My son and I really enjoyed this place. Fast service, tasty food, great value. And the staff are super friendly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LikethetripFantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    241
    79
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iron River
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“nice find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Glad we stopped here for lunch before our afternoon charter.
Fast, friendly service and delicious home made food at reasonable prices. The key lime pie was amazing! The homey, traditional diner atmostphere makes it clear why this is a favorite with locals. Conveniently located across the highway from the Holiday Inn.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank razzle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local place for a good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Doc's is one of those mom and pop places with warmth we love to find when we travel. His story is printed on the menu cover. Optometrist-turned-restaurant owner, Italian descent, loves food. Doc greeted and seated us and I *think* many of the staff were family members. Good food, friendly and efficient help. It's small, so during a rush you'll wait a few minutes. I wish we had found it our first day here. IHOP and better quality with a local feel. Doesn't look special on the outside, but it's what's inside that counts.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank datageek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

There food was great I had a croissant sandwich with a sausage patty, cheese, and eggs it was very delicious. The service was ok butthe food made up for it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandgal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Diner across from Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Walking distance from several hotels. Great food - reasonably priced. Very friendly service!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank girlswannahavefun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc's Diner also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Doc's Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing