We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than Expected!”
Ocean View from upper deck of Townhome # 7
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from upper deck of Townhome # 7
Ocean & pier view from upper deck Front Entrance view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Ocean View from upper deck of Townhome # 7
Ocean & pier view from upper deck
Front Entrance view
Front entrance side view
Front Porch
Front Porch
Entrance Foyer
Entrance Foyer
Foyer - Front Entry
Living Room w/ Ocean View & 32\' Flat Screen TV; Cable and Internet/WiFi
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen view from Dining Room
Rear Bedroom King Bed w/ 32\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\' flat screen TV w/ Cable
1st Floor
Rear Bedroom King Bed w/32\\\\\\\' Flat Screen TV / Cable
Read Bedroom
Rear Bedroom w/ 32\\\\\\\' Flat Screen TV & Cable
Front Bedroom: Double & Twin
32' Flat screen TV/Cable
Upstairs  Master Bedroom: King w/ 32\' Flat Screen TV / Cable
Master Bedroom - King
Master Bedroom
Enclosed Rear Courtyard w/ Charcoal grill
Rear Enclosed courtyard w/ Grill
Outside rear courtyard w/ tables, chairs & grill
Pool Entrance
Front Pool Entrance
20\' x 40\' x 7\' deep pool area
The pool is only 2 doors down from the town home.
Pool Area
Pool View again
Front Balcony Ocean View
Access is directly across the street
Front Balcony Ocean View
Sand Dunes
Front Balcony Ocean View
Sunrise Morning
Sunrise
Sea Oats on the dunes
You should be here!
Enjoy the Salt Life
Annual Concours d'Elegance in March
Annual Concours d'Elegance
Sea Turtle tracks after laying eggs - back home to the Sea
Sunrise n Swails
Birds at the Beach.
Feed them and they will follow you everywhere!
Oak Canopy Road on Cumberland Island. Accessible by Ferry from Fernandina Marina
Wild Horses on Cumberland
Beautiful Sunrise across from the Condo @ the Pier
Right Whales breed off the coast of Amelia Island
Go Sailing on Amelia River
Rear Bedroom - King
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
View to living room from stairs
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bedroom - King Bed
Living Room Area - Ocean View
Living Room
Stairs
Stair Landing
Down Stairs Bath
Double Lavatory Down Stairs Bath
Front Bedroom - Double & Twint
Twin in Front Bedroom
Double in Front Bedroom
Twin in Front Bedroom
32' Flat Screen TV in Front Bedroom w/ Cable
Book case in Front Bedroom; Plenty of good reading Materials
Front Bedroom Bookcase
Marina Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timothy h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“out dated”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
17
people found this review helpful

owner was not accommodating, bedrooms downstairs were very warm and smelled of mildew. Asked owner for paper towels and he stated "this is not a commissary" Friend misplaced prescription sunglasses, owner would not allow us to look for them

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
On the afternoon of August 28, 2014, we rented our town home # 6 to four guys from Jacksonville who were playing in a weekend golf tournament. Even though the tournament started on Friday, we let them check in on Thursday at no additional charge(basically one night free).
When we met them they seemed to be nice professional gentlemen but the weekend was to prove otherwise:
We stock our town homes with 4 rolls of toilet tissue (2 per bathroom) and 2 rolls of paper towels for the kitchen. Over the years, this has proven to be an ample amount to get a family of four through the weekend. If renters need more than this, we expect them to buy to their needs themselves. The town home # 7 was stocked with paper products as described above. The very next afternoon, Friday, one guy yelled over the balcony to my wife in an unruly fashion, "Hey Becky, we're out of toilet tissue and paper towels, send some over". In order to be accommodating, I took over 2 more rolls of toilet tissue and 1 roll of paper towels. The very next day, Saturday, as they returned from their golf tournament, one guy yelled up to our balcony again in a disrespectful manner, "Hey Becky, we're out of toilet tissue and paper towels, send some over". At this point, I leaned over the balcony and said, "We are not a commissary, if you need more than we have already given you go to Harris Teeters down the street and buy some yourselves". By now we had already supplied enough paper products for a family of four for an entire week.
The guys drank a lot of beer and ? Friday night and Saturday night and became unruly.
On Saturday afternoon, they got into the pool with beer and glass bottles both of which are violations of the Florida Health Department Statutes and our Insurance Company. They became more intoxicated and unruly to the point where another owner removed the from the pool. They discarded their beer cans in our parking lot and had no respect for our property or others in the Association. On Sunday morning, three of the guys went to play their final round in the tournament and the forth guy lay in his downstairs bedroom drunk. We know this because our maid had to get him out of the bed long after the mandated checkout time of 11:00am so she could clean for our next guests. After the golf tournament was over, the three other guys at different intervals came back to our town home to look for a pair of sunglsses. All three guys were allowed to search the unit for the glasses. My wife and our maid also joined in the search to no avail. About and hour later, the forth guy shows up and physically forces himself into the townhouse demanding to search for his sunglasses. The maid refused to let him do so because she had just mopped the tile entry floor and was afraid he would slip and hurt himself. She explained that five other people had completely searched the unit and had not found any sunglasses. He finally left disgruntled, unhappy and fuzzy headed from drink the night before.
These are the facts in spite of the renter's complaint above. Please keep them in mind when you read his negative review above and let your conscience be your guide. O
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
We also enjoyed having Vanessa and her family at our townhouse, We look forward to their return.
Jack & Becky Cribbs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2014
We enjoyed having Rick and Lidelle in our unit #7 this past week. They are a great couple and we enjoyed their friendship very much.
They were familiar with Amelia Island and the other surrounding islands and beaches where one can get away for the day in relative privacy whether renting a boat for the day or beach bumming and looking for sand dollars..
We look forward to their return and our grilling out in the back courtyard.
Jack and Rebecca Cribbs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing