We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool overlooking ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool overlooking ocean.
large modern kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Pool overlooking ocean.
large modern kitchen
Living room
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Outside complex
Dining  room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beachcomb...
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I always have a great vacation at Amelia Island. This is the first time we have stayed at the Plantation. Overall our experience was very good and being on the beach was convenient. The only negatives were that this rental does not have an ocean view, although I don't believe the owner ever claimed it did, and the unit needs some updating. I do have to praise the owner for addressing any issues that came up. We had a clogged bathtub (it happens) and he had someone there to fix the problem within an hour! We were very impressed and thankful. Great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach
Liked least: Very old microwave and coffee pot. Unit needs some updating for location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to have such nice people staying at my condo. Thanks for being patient with the clogged bathtub. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLC30317
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The condo was a pleasant treat”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owner Dave Dalto was a great guy to rent from. He had a very nice condo which was beautifully decorated. The only small complaint that I have which wasn't a big deal was that the sofa sleeper was too comfortable. Of course this is common among sofa sleepers.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thanks for comments and I am glad you had a good time. Hope to see you
again in the fall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigJim175...
Hardeeville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RELAXING”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and i have traveled to a lot of places. This was the most relaxing and comfortable stay we have had in a long time. Thanks to the owner Dave and the cleaning staff. You will not be disappointed. The resort is all what it says. Fantastic..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad your stay was enjoyable. It was pleasure having you and I hope to see you again. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing