We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
BestWestern.com
$134
View deal
Hotels.com$134
Travelocity$134
Lol.travel$160
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
493
228
46
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
493
228
46
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater la fitness bahama breeze within walking distance great place to stay fresh fruit waffles bed was comfortable shopping and restaurants plenty of parking miami area the breakfast area definitely stay here again front desk staff hot breakfast free parking bookstore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Best Western Kendall, is a fantastic location. Furnishings are all up-to-date and like new condition. Location is good, off the busiest street, so no fighting with traffic. However, very convenient to shopping areas. Staff was great, but two left the biggest impression. Emily and Bryant, at the front desk when we checked in, made our arrival memorable. They were friendly, helpful, and put up with our silly family. We will always remember them. They are fantastic young faces of the company.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Safari763477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cathy Otero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Hi Safari763477,

We are pleased to have met your expectations during your recent stay.

Will definitely share your experience with our staff.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

I normally stay at Hampton (check all my reviews). But as they were booked, I thought BW would be an okay replacement.

It was, for the most part.

Great location. Easy to find and get in and out of. Staff cordial. Check in and out a breeze. Only one of the two elevators was in service, but there were no noticeable delays.

The room was average size with two queens, a chair and a combo unit along the front wall. Beds were comfortable. Pillows were a mix of okay to way too soft more me. Lighting decent. Plenty of outlets including USB charging ports. Definitely quiet. Except for some hallway noise one night from other guests. (Come on, respect others by gently closing your door). Bathroom was a good size, with good lighting and air flow from exhaust fan. Water pressure was fine, and hot water flowed well., most mornings. The A/C cooled though was very loud when the compressor kicked on. (Reported it to management for possible servicing)

Breakfast was just like a Hampton. A nice selection of hot and cold choices. Plenty of seating. I had the eggs most mornings and they were cooked fine. The bacon the one morning was nice and crispy.

Pool and pool deck are a nice retreat. The chaises and chairs are quite comfortable.

Would consider staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cathy Otero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

We greatly appreciate such an awesome review.

Thank you for trusting in us and look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022

I was hesitant to stay at a Best Western because they had become run down. Lat time I use a Best Western was 19 years ago. I read recent reviews on the Kendall site and decided to give it a try. I will no longer hold on to the former opinion I held of the Best Western Hotels. I am impressed by the Miami Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EvelynJSeabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cathy Otero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022

We greatly appreciate to giving us as a brand another opportunity.

Thank you for the great review and look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

It was a last minute booking but for my surprise it was a great decision. Hotel, staff etc was great. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was really good. I really recommend this hotel not only on a emergency like my situation but a staycation will be perfect.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SamM0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cathy Otero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Thank you for such a great rating!

We look forward to your future visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick visit with family in Pinecrest. Our priority was cleanliness and value—we just needed a place to sleep and shower. This hotel has a convenient west Kendall location and very clean rooms. Check in and check out were quick and easy. We’d definitely stay here again,

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ibnhafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cathy Otero, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Thank you for such a great rating!

We look forward to your future visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews