We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Had a great afternoon fishing!

Our group of 6 (4 adults and 2 teens) took an afternoon trip in April while we visited friends in... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2018
Melly4447
,
Edmonton, Canada
via mobile
A great boat ride interupted by a bunch of fish.

As always the crew of the Blue Heron in Jupiter could not have made the trip more enjoyable... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 15 May 2018
patmcmah0n
,
Hobe Sound, Florida
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
55
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tangled lines fish caught filet snapper great sense of humor hook bait bonita ship jacks rod crew dock boats fun board
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Our group of 6 (4 adults and 2 teens) took an afternoon trip in April while we visited friends in the area. It was a great day to fish! The waves were moderate and it made the boat shaky part of the time so that does take some getting used to. (I would recommend some anti nausea meds if you have a hard time with motion sickness as the crew can not go back to land until the fishing time is up!)

The crew were fantastic with our teen boys. Johnny helped one son reel in a lovely Mahi Mahi and made a really big deal of it that he caught it. Our son was super excited!! The day was only moderately busy so there was lots of room on the boat and the crew were around quite frequently to assist as needed. The other people aboard were friendly... many were regulars. A few were visiting from other places. Everyone was excited when someone caught a fish, and quite a few people did.

They allow you to bring a cooler on board with beverages of your choice, which was great for us as a large group. You can also buy cold drinks on board if you forget yours.

Overall it was a great time and well worth $40! I will absolutely go again when we head back that way.

Thank Melly4447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

As always the crew of the Blue Heron in Jupiter could not have made the trip more enjoyable. Johnny, Sean and the rest of the crew were always happy to trade jokes and tips with everyone fishing. Always a smile on their faces even with the biggest tangles.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank patmcmah0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

It was our first time, we caught 5 fishes which they clean and filet for you!!
Price is worth it...will go back and recommend Blue Heron.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rjhernandez102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Shawn was very professional
I brought my own pole and they put on the correct tackle had braid which they respected

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

It ends up not mattering whether fish are caught or not (although they were). The enthusiasm, constant hard work of the crew, and the natural sights and sounds, flying fish, sharks, turtles, (and ability to see the various species caught) make this an excellent experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ricofay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Had a very good morning fishing outing, unfortunatelly the fish cought weren't recomended to be kept so they are back swimming happily in the ocean!
Team was very helpful and helped out whenever possible!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank magaechter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Went out last year and enjoyed it so book advance trip. slept in a tent and the wind just kept getting worse all night. Got ot the dock and talked with the captain who agreed the trip would be rough and offered a return trip coupon or refund. took the refund and never felt pressured to go out.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Love the crew So helpful,very accommodating. I went three times in one week,I’ll definitely be back. Great guys

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wendyopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I’ve been on this trip several times. The crew is always helpful very good with their guests. They always find the fish. Some trips are better than others but it’s always a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dhannafey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

So the crew were most excellent. Always there to help with bait or Tangles. But, to no one's fault but my own, I went on a Saturday, Easter weekend. The boat was completely booked and there was no decent current that day. So what you end up getting is a bunch of tangled lines and people walking on top of one another to try and keep their lines from doing just that. I did catch a fish, in a tangled line. The crew had to stand up for me to say that it was actually my fish since i brought up at least 10 other lines. But thats what you get when you go on a drift boat with 40 other people. So, you get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews