We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up market diner”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My wife and I have been here a number of times for breakfast and have never been disappointed. We always sit at the counter and have either a Bloody Mary or Mimosa while we are deciding what to eat. We have found the servers to be very nice & friendly. My wife loves the beignets and their home fries are the best I have eaten - nice and crispy. The place has always been busy when we have been there so I guess plenty of people feel the same way as us. There is a wide range of dishes to choose from- some unique to this chain, whether it's regular breakfast, omelettes - love the lobster and Brie and crab & fried green tomatoes ones, healthy stuff too. Oh, and the Huevos Rancheros is excellent. Prices are a little more than your average diner but well worth it. Highly recommend giving it a try. The location is good. Walk off your meal by the Intracoastal Waterway. We need to try the lunch next time.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jgill48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I took my mother because I had a great experience at the one in Jacksonville. We both ordered omelettes and a side pancake. The omelette was burnt and had minimal amount of meat. The pancake was advertised as fluffy buttermilk , but turned out to be like rubber. I could not even cut it with a knife, it had to be ripped by hand! Had to be the worst pancake I've ever had. The server was very sweet. The meal was going to be $52! We could not believe it. Sad to say we will not be returning or recommending anyone.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Brittany, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe, and we do appreciate you notifying us of these issues. There is no excuse for a flavorless breakfast. We pride ourselves on the freshness and flavor of all our dishes as well as hospitable, attentive service all around. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we have shared your review with our management team to see how we can improve. Again, we apologize we did not uphold our values on the day of your visit, and we hope you'll consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant yesterday for brunch. There were several disgruntled patrons because they were waiting for over 1/2 hour for their meals.
There were not many people in the restaurant so there was no excuse as to why the food was not prepared quickly and delivered to the tables in a timely manner.
The management needs to ensure a timely delivery. Hire another chef and add more wait staff.
We left and went across the street to Tommy Bahamas Restaurant.

Would not return, as we experience these issues many times. We keep hoping it will get better, but now doubt it will

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 16cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks so much for giving us a try. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We strive for excellence, and we always want our guests to have a delicious experience in our cafe. This is not what we promise to our guests, and your feedback will be shared with the team at this location. Thank you again for your visit, and we hope to have a chance to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

On vacation so started with their spicy Bloody Mary! Then time to order so went with the buttermilk pancakes, bacon and 2 eggs up. Food was good service great butter pain in the rump to open an spread on cakes ugh. Brother had eggs beney and gobbled them up with a pleasant that was good finishing remark !,

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank phil1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks so much Phil! We’re happy you enjoyed your spicy Blood Mary and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Delicious food, great menu, very reasonable. Very Gluten-free friendly. (My wife has Celiac's) Our waitress, Megan, was very knowledgeable, friendly and provided great service and noticed the rest of the staff was friendly to customers and made you feel at home. Loved the Huevos Rancheros with the added breakfast chorizo.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank IROCKUNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks so much IROCKUNY ! We’re happy you enjoyed your food and your server Megan. We appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing