We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again, but for dinner ”
Review of Dune Dog Cafe

Dune Dog Cafe
Ranked #6 of 237 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Since 1994, Dune Dog has been a favorite of locals and vacationers alike. From our delicious, crowd-pleasing menu options to our “happy island” atmosphere, our little open-air cafe has grown to become a landmark destination all its own.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We often ate here for lunch, but rarely dinner. A bit busy on Veterans Day, but worth it. The staff is plentiful & nearly runs to serve. Food is very good. Never disappoints.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went today for lunch. We live local. Dune Dog has the best dogs with New England style buns! Also, the blackened grouper sandwich was amazing. Also, great service!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank janiceejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Great dogs and the birch beer float is a must.
Going back for the crunchy fish sandwich and onion rings.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BlacktiePGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Only real old Florida restaurant left in this area, and the hot dogs are the absolute best!! A must try for everyone!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Vacation61656564791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

I am not from Florida. I was down there for a visit and my family wanted to go to Dune Dog Cafe. They all really enjoyed the food. They seemed to offer a good selection, including lobster night. They do have wine or beer in addition to fountain beverages. I enjoyed the Yankee Nachos. The hot dog was OK. The hot dogs are better in New Jersey. Everyone else seemed to really enjoy their food. Oh also my Aunt is a vegetarian. The only vegetarian option was a tossed salad.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ibdagreatest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dune Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing