We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place”
Review of Guanabanas

Guanabanas
Ranked #18 of 237 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is just a Must place to go eat. Corn pudding is to die for and the rest of their food is really good too.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,325 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here with dinner with another couple while visiting.
The night we were there it was not very busy. Service was good and so was the food. Nothing over the top but a solid place to eat from our perspective.
We would go back given the opportunity.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank like2travel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every trip to Jupiter has to include Guanabanas. The entirely outdoor tropical dining oasis can be enjoyed in a light rain or full blazing sun thanks to the fully enmeshed canopy of palms and other well planned tropical cover and as you weave your way along the stone pathways you will love the waterway inlet views at every turn. Great food, great drinks and small stage hosts great bands in our experience. A must for entertaining guests from colder temps. Instant thaw power.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I'm sorry but the food here leaves so much to be desired. Overpriced. Totally flavorless and disappointing. I won't be back. I've heard the same thing from many others. The Gilligan's island theme is cute and alluring for tourists. The food should equal the appeal of the ambience. Drinks and service were decent! I so wanted this to be a go to place!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank socialbuzzhive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Ok food, definite island feel, but not environmentally friendly. Lose the straws and stop letting table trash blow into water. They need to get on board with ocean friendly, especially given their location. Service was ok, nothing special, good for drinks.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tradav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Guanabanas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing