We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for biking the trail”
Review of Central Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Convenient for biking the trail”
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We chose to stay at the Central Motel because of its proximity to the Withlacoochee State Rail Trail. It is located right on the trail so when you're ready to ride just hop on your bike and go. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They have a secure bike storage area so you don't have to keep your bikes in the room with you. The room was very clean, with a micro-fridge, plenty of room, and a great price (no hairdryer though). There is a restaurant on the premises (though not affiliated with the Motel). This restaurant has changed a couple times in the last year but is currently a Swiss-style bakery and restaurant, serving German style food plus the standards. It was pretty good for lunch. If you're planning on riding the Rail Trail, the Central Motel is your best bet!

Helpful?
Thank Lucyspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    77
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
73
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2009

My wife, brother & I have stayed at the Central Motel several times in recent years while
visiting relatives in Floral City. We have always been pleased with the reception, accomodations, value. They offer convenient self parking, a pleasant pool area, nearby shopping and restaurants and friendly staff. The rooms are not fancy but comfortable and clean, the airconditioning and heat work well, the bathrooms are small but adequate and overall we have been very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollywoodjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bahama Island
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2008

We booked three rooms for Memorial Day Weekend, we had lots of activities planned around the area including a day trip to a farm, canoing and shopping in Orlando.
The location is great, easy to find and lots of food and shopping choices nearby.
The hotel is very clean, the water has a very specific taste but I know that is the case in that area of Florida. Is not just them.
Very good cleaning service, helpful front desk, is a great choice and don't hesitate to book if you need to go to that area.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2008

We stayed for two nights while we explored the Nature Coast area. Easy access to many areas. Front desk was helpful Room was clean and quiet. Plenty of food choices and other stores nearby.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank reb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mentor, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2007

Have a daughter that lives in Inverness with a new grandchild. We have made several trips to Inverness and always stay at this motel. After reading the negative review, I had to post our experience. We have NEVER had a problem with cleanliness, in fact, it is the cleanest motel we have found in our travels. Always comfortable and as to the water smelling like kerosene - they are in the city limits - it is city water - maybe she meant chlorine? The water is very good. Would defintely recommend - but they are very busy so make your reservation if you know you will be in the area - Location on the bike trail is also very convenient - we love to walk to the little parks on the lake just about ten minutes away on the path. Safe and secure area. Overall - great place and wonderful staff - see the same faces everytime we stay!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Comfortable Rooms
  • Disliked — We could not stay longer!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank proudgrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
13.6 km away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
31.1 km away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
30.4 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
636 reviews
26.2 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel

Property: Central Motel
Address: 721 S US Highway 41, Inverness, FL 34450-6031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverness
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,189 - ₹ 5,284
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Withlacoochee State Hiking and Biking Trail in Inverness - 54 rooms. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Affordable rates including AAA, AARP, corporate and weekly rates. Brand new Extended Stay Apartments are now available. We offer rooms with One Queen Bed, Two Queen Beds, Two Double Beds and have recently upgraded several rooms to One King Bed Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave. Dillons Cinnamon Sticks Restaurant and Bakery is located on the property with fresh baked breads and pastries. We do our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Motel Inverness
Central Hotel Inverness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing