We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bungalow on the Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach area for bungalows guests Private porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Beach area for bungalows guests
Private porch
Purple bungalow is 4br/2ba rental
Beach/pool views from living room/kitchen/dining room/bedroom
Classic Cypress tongue & groove wood
Bedroom #1, Queen bed,  Enjoy seeing beach from this cozy bedroom
Beachfront heated pool, shared by all bungalows with Owners dog as LIFEGUARD  :)
Loads of sunny space fro sunlovers
View from driveway, Purple bungalow = 4br/2ba 'Mermaid-SeaHorse'
Gourmet kitchen with beachviews
Bedroom #2 queen bed
Bathroom 1 = tub/shower combo
view of Living room area
view of west side of Mermaif-Seahorse bungalow and private porch
view from porch looking northwest
Tropical path to front door
Bedroom #3 queen bed, giant TV
Bedroom #4 has kitchenette for late night snackers!
Bedroom #3 queen bed
Bedroom #4 queen size futon
Bathroom #2 shower stall
Bedroom #4 has mini kitchenette
FABULOUS MOON SETS!!!!   come during a FULL MOON!!!  Unbelievable moonsets!
Stunning sunsets
Great private beach area for guests - chairs, BBQ grills, umbrellas, beach floats & toys!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce B
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Bungalow on the Beach”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice bungalow right on the Indian Shores beach. Beautiful private pool, comfortable beach adirondack style chairs, dog friendly, very clean and well decorated. We had a great week.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymom2...
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing in paradise”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rooms in the mermaid are a little small and the smoke detector kept going off every time you made toast since next to stove, which was annoying for those sleeping in! Parking is tight, but we got used to how to pull in and out. Hard to see sing for cottages from the road. The pool was not heated., but the pool and lounge area was really nice and great area to sit and read, etc when the sun became too hot for the beach. The property is beautifully landscaped and the bungalows are cozy. Nice private beach for watching sunrise and sunset. Lots to do close by! My 3 adult children, with two DILs and granddaughter and mom vacationed together and we made great memories! They all said they had a great time and so did I. Reasonably priced!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
We appreciate the time this guest took to write this review.
We supply all guests with 2 phone numbers to call/text 24 hours/day if they have any problems. If we had been told about the smoke detector, we could have moved it or moved the toaster. Yes beach bungalows/cottages are not known for huge parking spaces but fortunately ours does not back up directly onto Gulf Blvd like so many other places. We have a nice 20 ft wide driveway to back up into then pull onto Gulf Blvd. Also there is free parking right across the street for guests with bigger vehicles.
Our pool is heated to 81-82 degrees for all guests comfort. It is a new heater installed JAN 2014 and has been working fine. Once again we greatly appreciate any feedback as we are always striving to do better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHallihan
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Mermaid-Seahorse. (3 couples). It was the perfect set up for us as we all had our own bedroom, with queen size beds and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was had everything we needed and more. Pool was great to cool off in and the beach was footsteps away! Perfect location and Liz was great to deal with. We can't wait to go back next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaplane, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
THANK YOU for the nice review!
We have had the pool heater turned up to 84 degrees!
Come back soon!
LIZ BARRETT
Broker
Lizard Realty Property Mgmnt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie Jo...
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

2nd week of May is good time to visit Florida. Friendly people, both vacationers and residents.

The Bungalows are perfect for our family. We want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach
Liked least: Seahorse Bathroom - Dark Shower - No place to put shampoo, etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing