We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very close to a beautiful and peaceful beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert104...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very close to a beautiful and peaceful beach”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for 2 adults and 2 children, not more! The location is absolutely perfect. The house itself is only OK. Then again, the price is hard to beat to be so close to the beach. When renting, ask that the cleaning service dusts up the place a little more (the ventilators had a lot of dust on them) and there should not be a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near beach
Liked least: The cleaning was not the best.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista R
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“This is the best place to stay on the beach”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

There was everything we needed for a fantastic beach vacation! The cottage was exactly as described. The kitchen great and had everything you could need. The bathroom was a little small but had a nice large shower. Overall I loved everything and can't wait to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen really did have everything you could possibly need.
Liked least: The bathroom was kind of small.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky2...
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Family Vacation”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Here's my Pros and Cons review of this beach house.

Kitchen
Pros: Kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals. Nice appliances. There's a grill outside.

Cons: Could probably downsize dishes to allow cabinet space for food storage. The eating area only seats two.

Bedrooms
Pros: The master bedroom has nightstand and personal lighting on each side. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Topped with pillows (I think I counted 9; stored excess in the closet) and just the right amount of covering to slip into slumber. Amazing sleep. The children were equally pleased with their beds.

Cons: Be cautious of the corners of the bed frame in the master. The bed takes up most of the room. Although I tried to avoid the corners; I still ended up with a few bruises. In the 2nd bdrm, the central air unit is right outside of this room which made sleep a little more difficult for the child sleeping in the bed against that wall. Put your heavy sleeper in this bed or shut down the central air and use the ceiling fans if possible.

Living room
Pros: Has plenty of seating. Flat screen TV swivels in any direction you need. Cable TV and wifi was a relaxing way to wind down from our busy days at the beach and other tourist activities.

Cons: Not the most comfortable furniture.

Bathrooms
Pros: There are two bathrooms which is great since there were four of us. The one with a shower is accessible from either bedroom. The other has a washer/dryer combo.

Cons: The shared bathroom doesn't have locking doors and one door doesn't close all the way. The rule of 'knock before entering' will come in handy here.

Parking
Pros: Private drive keeps other vehicles to a minimal. I think I may have seen 3 moving vehicles (at 3-5 mph) during the entire week. Neighbors are friendly.

Cons: Parking is tight and be careful making left turns out of the drive. Gulf Blvd has very heavy traffic. Be patient.

Beach access
You can watch the beach from the door. It's easier to measure the distance to the beach by foot steps. It's that close! Since it's a private access, the beach isn't crowded like the condos to the left and right. Words cannot describe the sunsets. Plenty of shells (early morning is best). The sand is like sugar and there's a man who rakes away the washed up seaweed from this private area. Kudos to 'The Raker'. So, so clean. I also seen dolphins.

Cons: Are you kidding?!

Owner: Owner was helpful with information and had a fast response time. She really wants you to enjoy your stay. She honestly tries to provide everything you need. Especially those little odd & end things you usually forget to pack.

Cons: None.

All and all, this is a cute, comfortable beach house. I completely enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I wouldn't over pay for a beach front condo, with no privacy and crowded beaches, when I could stay here. Although I can't give it 5 stars; it's an easy 4.

Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris S
Frederic, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for Us!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This cottage was just what we'd hoped for! Just off the beach in a very quiet little residential area. Within easy walking distance of many amenities--from parks to pubs! The cottage was extremely clean and cozy. A true vacation get-a-way! I'd love to go back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjc1601
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The rental property is perfect for a family wanting to visit the beautiful area. The cottage was set up nicely with all of the needs a person would want for a vacation and relaxing living with such things as beach chairs, umbrellas and toys. One nice thing is that they leave a card at the cottage used for the local grocery store discounts. So, go to the house and get that before you shop for your needs. This is a definite great rental and one that I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything that we needed was in the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing