We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE”
other traveller has booked this property
sunset view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
sunset view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ricky B
1 review
“COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful Place ! Couldn't ask for any better ! Super Clean ! Great Sunset Views ! Private balcony! Ocean is a 30 second walk! Up to date kitchen and appliances! Been there every year since i first found it!!! Who ever wrote a bad review on this condo obviously must have this mixed up with some other place! Because i have been there many times!!!!!! Will continue to rent for years to come!!!! VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER !!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meryem C
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ugh”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The place was dirty, old, bedroom so small that when closet door was opened (these were folding doors) you couldn't get to closet because the bed blocked the space. The recliner was broken and uncomfortable, the entire place needed a very deep cleaning. It also needed to have repairs done to the sliding door. Nothing had been done to this place in decades. Very disappointed and left after one night. Found another condo for the same rental fee that was wonderful. Not sure how you can feel justified charging so much without trying to make sure the product is worth it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen...
Indian Shores, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We were disappointed with the state of the unit when we arrived”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

There was a problem with mold/mildew when we arrived. The mold was particularly bad in the walk in shower and on the wooden floors.We ended up closing the small bathroom as I developed a cough whenever I went in to it. I wondered if this unit had been unoccupied for some time.There was laundry in the dryer, which indicated that the dryer had been left on and the unit closed. There was also almost complete blocking of the vents in the bathrooms, which would prevent the moist air escaping when the fan was on. This was a well equipped and furnished condo, but felt that it needed some attention
There was also construction on the lot next door from 8a.m. to late evening six days a week, which was not conducive to using the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to thoroughly clean/deconaminate before we could use anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Kathleen

I am sorry you were not pleased with the conditions during your recent stay, however I do not think you were in our unit. Our unit (19440 Gulf Blvd #308) does not have wood floors only tile, and it does not have a walk in shower. Also you commented about closing the smaller bathroom which implies the unit you stayed had two bathrooms; our unit only has one. In addition there is no clothes dryer in the unit, and to my knowledge, none of the units in the Chateaux have clothes dryers. As such, I would appreciate it if you would remove this post as it appears your review applies to another property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Beautiful Unit!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I stayed here just this past Oct 10th thru 17th. The condo is beautiful! Newly remodeled and on a great part of the beach. Comfy furniture and the owner had lots of little extras (supplies, etc.) in the kitchen and bathroom. Most condos do not provide the extras like this one. The perfect place to mix and drink rum drinks on the lanai while watching the sun set!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was beautiful!
Liked least: No issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri S
Iselin, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Gulf Condo "ah" Moment”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
19
people found this review helpful

Comfortable, lovely condo with wonderful view of gulf sunsets. Up to date modern kitchen, and large comfortable king size bed with TV in bedroom. When we arrived the condo was impeccably clean. Living room leather furniture is vary comfortable with palm tree throughout the condo giving you the feel that you are in the islands. Large balcony with a nice table and two chairs and a separate lounge chair serving as a perfect place for all breakfasts and nightly glass of wine watching beautiful sunsets. We nightly recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet vacation. We hope to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amenities and the view of the Gulf
Liked least: parking spot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing