We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
167
50
23
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
50
23
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play slots street deli players club southwest florida slot machines are large screen tv non smoking main restaurant rooms are spacious hotel is great outdoor pool up to date myers elevator pillows tile
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Horrible experience coming from 100-150 miles to drive there, machine open or not working, no old machines, constantly hearing have you won yet or no one has won yet on slots.

Look If you casino managers want to get the people that live here year round to your business then you need to give away more free play per month ( Like $50 for nothing to start) to start and $25 free food per day, no matter when in the month they come. Or you'll get more and more bad reviews. ( Don't you remove this one either).

Stay Home,
Don't play Slots Unless your coming down for the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Please contact us at sgimpcforms@stofgaming.com with your contact information so that a Casino Executive can discuss your concerns. please note your trip advisor name so we can reference your experience. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped by on our way back from The Keys. We were able to get a walk up room. The hotel is beautiful! The room was well appointed and the bathroom luxurious. The staff was helpful and friendly. Room Service was delicious and very affordable. Lawanda was amazing! We loved the hotel and if ever in the area again will definitely stay. The hotel is not huge, but perfect! Loved having the option to self park. The casino was very nice and seemed to have expanded the non-smoking areas. We loved the live entertainment.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tigernoletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for the glowing review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. I have passed along your comments to our staff. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Stayed here recently on the way back from Miami. Resort is beautiful. Everything looks so new. Standard room was very spacious and clean. Keurig, in room safe, large screen TV and small fridge. Claribel at Front Desk checked us in quickly, very efficient and friendly. The bed was comfortable and loved the robes and rain water showerhead. Our Housekeeper took great care of us. Public areas were very clean and well maintained. Someone was continuously cleaning. Casino is a good size and they have a large assortment of machines. Great selection of restaurants, everything was tasty and servers were friendly and attentive. Only disappointment, they have a Chines restaurant, but was closed Monday/Tuesday. Would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyblue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This casino is way better than Tampa Hard Rock. 1st night stay before even checking in I hit a jackpot. 2nd day I was up a lot. Should have gone home in the morning but stayed and lost half. But still overall this is a great place. A little loud with the music and all but great.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 980nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for you 5 start review. We love to have winners at the casino, nice to see you were one. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We have stayed twice and loved it!!! We give this place 5 thumbs up! Quality bedding, extra large suite like layout, wonderful shower, convenance to casino, great design and very friendly staff! We loved it and hope to be back soon!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for the great review James. We really appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews