We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wait until after renovation”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wait until after renovation”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Very run down. Rugs turned bare feet black. Refrigerator flooded with water. Bed linens very skimpy. Very poorly serviced. We were in the building by the road.

Room Tip: Ask about renovation schedule before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We are extremely disappointed we did not meet but exceed your expectations. Part of the renovation is to replace all the box springs and mattresses. As we are a Starwood property, we will install the signature “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” bedding. We hope you give Vistana’s Beach Club another try to prove we are the best Resort on Hutchinson Island by far.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    130
    42
    17
    17
See reviews for
220
112
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed at Vistana's with family in mid March and while the location was good and the surrounding area was nice, Vistana's needs to be upated desperately. The building located beachfront is shabbby, the mattresses and bedding are disgusting. They claim it is a two bedroom, two bathroom; however, the 2nd bedroom has twin beds and is quite small. There are two toilets and sinks but one of the bathrooms has a shower and the other has a tub which is not what I would consider two bathrooms when you have 6 people trying to get ready for dinner. Pluses are the activities the resorts offers for the children, the pool (not beachfront), its on the beach, and the grounds are kept tidy. The hotel staff is either incredibly friendly or frankly, irritated by your presence. The beach towel policy is ridiculous. Trust me, no one would want to steal the threadbare towels! I would not stay there again unless it was free.

Room Tip: I was told by other people staying at the resort that the building closest to the road has been upda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liztravels124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
I apologize we did not only meet your expectations as we always strive to exceed our guests expectations. The Resort is scheduled for a complete interior renovation this September to include the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding. However, the Resort had a complete interior renovation six years ago and remains in very good condition. We hope you give Vistana’s Beach Club another try as we will prove to be the best Resort on Hutchinson Island.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

What an awesome week we had! We have been coming here for years and each year Chris and his staff find a new way to top the stay for the prior years!!! What a wonderful staff Tara, Barry, Dennis and Chris go above and beyond to exceed expectations! The beach is fantastic! The pool is great! What a great place to kick back and relax.!!! What a view!! Great location!!
This is the 8th wonder of the world and best kept secret!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 701Normal_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor! And I must say; what a GREAT review it is! You mentioned almost ½ of my team members by name. Many of them have been here for well over 10 years! I will be sure to share this glowing review at our next monthly employee celebration! We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After previously staying in Jensen Beach at ocean front hotels and enjoying our stay, I was reluctant to try this facility. However traveling with additional family members made it necessary to have a kitchen and multiple bedrooms.----Vistana fit the bill with no regrets. Clean and well appointed condo with a very comfortable bed and great views. Have absolutely no complaints and am looking forward to future visits. My wife would have appreciated a fitness center....I told her to run on the beach!

Room Tip: We were in the ocean front building on the second floor...Not a bad view, but not as good as the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregmc1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor! The 2 bedroom ~ 2 bathroom villas are spacious and the kitchens are fully equipped. While yes the beds are comfortable as you stated, we will be installing the “Signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” beds in all unit this September. Higher floors do indeed have a better view of the Atlantic Ocean. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany new york
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

vistana beach club has nice size rooms and are well furnished views are great especially of the sun rise we only sleep and shower otherwise don't hang out there our only complaint was the dirty microwave,stove and the blood or spaghetti sauce on the bathroom wall

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestguy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. The cleanliness conditions you described are far from our high standards! They have been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure this will not happen again in the future. Vistana’s Beach Club has some of the highest comment card scores in all of Starwood Vacation Ownership. We look forward to your next stay with us at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.6 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
9.3 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
303 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
560 reviews
7.0 km away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
23.9 km away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Property: Vistana Beach Club
Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Region: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,911 - ₹ 27,335
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing