We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bang for the buck!”
Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After previously staying in Jensen Beach at ocean front hotels and enjoying our stay, I was reluctant to try this facility. However traveling with additional family members made it necessary to have a kitchen and multiple bedrooms.----Vistana fit the bill with no regrets. Clean and well appointed condo with a very comfortable bed and great views. Have absolutely no complaints and am looking forward to future visits. My wife would have appreciated a fitness center....I told her to run on the beach!

Room Tip: We were in the ocean front building on the second floor...Not a bad view, but not as good as the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregmc1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor! The 2 bedroom ~ 2 bathroom villas are spacious and the kitchens are fully equipped. While yes the beds are comfortable as you stated, we will be installing the “Signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” beds in all unit this September. Higher floors do indeed have a better view of the Atlantic Ocean. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 364 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

vistana beach club has nice size rooms and are well furnished views are great especially of the sun rise we only sleep and shower otherwise don't hang out there our only complaint was the dirty microwave,stove and the blood or spaghetti sauce on the bathroom wall

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestguy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. The cleanliness conditions you described are far from our high standards! They have been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure this will not happen again in the future. Vistana’s Beach Club has some of the highest comment card scores in all of Starwood Vacation Ownership. We look forward to your next stay with us at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I had never been to hutchinsons island. Beautiful area! Vistana is a great place. Great 2 bedroom condo with spectacular views of the ocean. Heated pool and hot...hot tub. Staff was friendly. The activity center was great for the kids. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Call to request as early as possible to get higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlccorkmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for posting your comments concerning your recent stay on Trip Advisor. As you stated, Hutchinson Island is a beautiful area here in South Florida. My team members are extremely friendly and the Activity Center is great for kids and all ages. We look forward to seeing you back here at Vistana’s Beach Club in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had a 2 bedroom first floor villas for a short two nights. One bedroom had King and one had 2 twins - 2 bathrooms I with shower and 1 with large tub (not jacuzzi) and no laundry. Full kitchen amenities. Pool is shared between 2 buildings and is o.k. but we did not go in as water was cold. This property is a timeshare and in good shape. The beach area in front is small and not close to anything which is downside. We had trouble with dvd/tv/remote but it was repaired very quickly which was a nice touch. The furnishings were in good condition, but I cannot give it a higher rating as it was very expensive of what we received.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownie6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback concerning your recent stay with us at Vistana’s Beach Club. In the building you stayed in, does not have washer and dryers in the units as you stated. However, we provide complimentary washer and dryers on the end of each floor. Our swimming pool is climate controlled and is kept at 84 degrees. I apologize that the Bose 321 surround sound remote did not work properly and am pleased we were able to repair it quickly. I am disappointed we did not receive a higher rating and hope you give us another try to prove we are the best on Hutchinson Island.

Sincerely

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We just returned from a wonderful week at this property. If you like a quiet beach location this is the place. Friendly staff and low key. While an older property it is immaculate and has been re-fitted. We will be back. We were in the ocean view building which has two full baths, jacuzzi and two bedrooms with a washer dryer. It's a special place and we loved the local restaurant the Landing which is as off the beaten path and laid back as they come. Shuckers on the ocean beach was also good for happy hour.

You can't beat the value for money. We did a swap for our other timeshare this year and were very satisfied.

Room Tip: Saturday you get Ocean View, Friday and Sunday arrivals get ocean front. Ocean View has the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RJTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for posting your recent stay on Trip Advisor. You did an excellent job describing the differences between the two buildings. This valuable information will be useful for potential future guests staying at the resort. You found two very good local restaurants in our area. There are so many excellent restaurants in Jensen Beach, it can be difficult in deciding which one to choose. Our Front Desk Associates (who have been at the resort for many years) can assist with this. We look forward to your next visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.6 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
9.3 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
331 reviews
22.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
160 reviews
7.0 km away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Region: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price Range: ₹ 12,166 - ₹ 25,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing