We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ocean Front Villa great view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Ocean Front Villa great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had a 2 bedroom first floor villas for a short two nights. One bedroom had King and one had 2 twins - 2 bathrooms I with shower and 1 with large tub (not jacuzzi) and no laundry. Full kitchen amenities. Pool is shared between 2 buildings and is o.k. but we did not go in as water was cold. This property is a timeshare and in good shape. The beach area in front is small and not close to anything which is downside. We had trouble with dvd/tv/remote but it was repaired very quickly which was a nice touch. The furnishings were in good condition, but I cannot give it a higher rating as it was very expensive of what we received.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownie6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for your candid feedback concerning your recent stay with us at Vistana’s Beach Club. In the building you stayed in, does not have washer and dryers in the units as you stated. However, we provide complimentary washer and dryers on the end of each floor. Our swimming pool is climate controlled and is kept at 84 degrees. I apologize that the Bose 321 surround sound remote did not work properly and am pleased we were able to repair it quickly. I am disappointed we did not receive a higher rating and hope you give us another try to prove we are the best on Hutchinson Island.

Sincerely

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    123
    40
    16
    17
See reviews for
207
106
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We just returned from a wonderful week at this property. If you like a quiet beach location this is the place. Friendly staff and low key. While an older property it is immaculate and has been re-fitted. We will be back. We were in the ocean view building which has two full baths, jacuzzi and two bedrooms with a washer dryer. It's a special place and we loved the local restaurant the Landing which is as off the beaten path and laid back as they come. Shuckers on the ocean beach was also good for happy hour.

You can't beat the value for money. We did a swap for our other timeshare this year and were very satisfied.

Room Tip: Saturday you get Ocean View, Friday and Sunday arrivals get ocean front. Ocean View has the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RJTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for posting your recent stay on Trip Advisor. You did an excellent job describing the differences between the two buildings. This valuable information will be useful for potential future guests staying at the resort. You found two very good local restaurants in our area. There are so many excellent restaurants in Jensen Beach, it can be difficult in deciding which one to choose. Our Front Desk Associates (who have been at the resort for many years) can assist with this. We look forward to your next visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Spent a weekend with granddaughter at this property, We loved it. Having checked in on a Friday, we were given an ocean front 2-BR villa. Beautiful grounds, nice pool area and easy access to the beach. We would go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioBrutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
What a great way to end our week with your wonderful review you posted on Trip Advisor! We take great pride in maintaining the grounds which can be a challenge with the salt air from the Atlantic Ocean in our backyard. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your return visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent Christmas and New Year's at this property and loved it! We stayed in the ocean front building and loved the view. We watched the sunrise from the master bed every morning. The main difference between the ocean view building and oceanfront (other than the obvious) is that the oceanview is newer and has the washer and dryer in the room. The oceanfront had laundry facilities on every floor and we never had to wait to use one. The folks working the front desk were always so helpful. This place had the feel of a small boutique hotel. The area is quaint and had a surprising number of really good restaurants. We used Tripadvisor to locate them and was never disappointed. I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have the master bed facing the sunrise in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klingcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor! You have described the differences between the 2 buildings very well. All of my team members are long time dedicated associates. This assisted us in developing our new Resort tagline… “Creating unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime”. I am also pleased you were able to locate some of our local delicious restaurants. We look forward to your next visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Vistana last October. Reading the past posts makes me remember what a nice week we spent there. Very quiet and relaxing. Can't say enough about the staff. Everyone was very nice. We stayed in the back building. Liked having the W/D.
The room was very large and comfortable. We ate at some very good restaurants.
Kona Beach club and New England fish market were our favorites.
Looking forward to coming back again soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bewareofsquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your glowing comments concerning your stay with us at Vistana’s Beach Club! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with my team members at our next monthly luncheon celebration. As you stated, they are truly passionate in what each one contributes to the team! Kona Beach Café is one of my favorite restaurants in Jensen Beach. Frank and his wife Jan Wachca are the Owners and Frank is a Florida Native of Jensen Beach. Both are great people and fun to speak with. New England Fish Market is also excellent and the actually sell fresh seafood to the majority of the local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.7 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
9.3 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
7.0 km away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
23.9 km away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Property: Vistana Beach Club
Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Region: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,802 - ₹ 20,124
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing