We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent Christmas and New Year's at this property and loved it! We stayed in the ocean front building and loved the view. We watched the sunrise from the master bed every morning. The main difference between the ocean view building and oceanfront (other than the obvious) is that the oceanview is newer and has the washer and dryer in the room. The oceanfront had laundry facilities on every floor and we never had to wait to use one. The folks working the front desk were always so helpful. This place had the feel of a small boutique hotel. The area is quaint and had a surprising number of really good restaurants. We used Tripadvisor to locate them and was never disappointed. I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have the master bed facing the sunrise in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klingcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor! You have described the differences between the 2 buildings very well. All of my team members are long time dedicated associates. This assisted us in developing our new Resort tagline… “Creating unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime”. I am also pleased you were able to locate some of our local delicious restaurants. We look forward to your next visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    123
    40
    16
    17
See reviews for
208
107
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Vistana last October. Reading the past posts makes me remember what a nice week we spent there. Very quiet and relaxing. Can't say enough about the staff. Everyone was very nice. We stayed in the back building. Liked having the W/D.
The room was very large and comfortable. We ate at some very good restaurants.
Kona Beach club and New England fish market were our favorites.
Looking forward to coming back again soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bewareofsquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your glowing comments concerning your stay with us at Vistana’s Beach Club! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with my team members at our next monthly luncheon celebration. As you stated, they are truly passionate in what each one contributes to the team! Kona Beach Café is one of my favorite restaurants in Jensen Beach. Frank and his wife Jan Wachca are the Owners and Frank is a Florida Native of Jensen Beach. Both are great people and fun to speak with. New England Fish Market is also excellent and the actually sell fresh seafood to the majority of the local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Traded into the property through II with week of Jan 8th 2012. Check in was on Sunday so we where in the Ocean Front Building. If you check in Saturday you will be in the Ocean View Building. Although the property is older everything was nice and updated. Staff was helpful and friendly. Check in was Seamless and they carted our luggage to the room for us. Unit was clean and well appointed. King bed and 2 twins in second bedroom. Kitchen was well equiped. 2 baths but only one shower in the second bath and a big garden tub in the master. Ladies in the party had an issue with only one shower and also that there was no Hair Dryer provided and there was no dressing mirror in the second bedroom. Shower in the second bath was awesome! View from the balcony was spectacular! Pool was smaller but never crowded and always clean. Beach chair rental was $3.00 per chair per day which we thought was very reasonable. Beach/pool towels where provided with the check out check in method and there was never a problem. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing beach vacation this is the place. Plenty of shells on the beach for collecting and ocean was mild to moderate for our stay. Plenty of Dining in all directions but you will need to drive to get to them. Had a Wonderful dinner at Shuckers just a mile north from the property and got to see a big band that will be there many more times this winter. Can not wait to return to Hutchenson Island and Vistana's Beach Club.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Questor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you taking the time to post your recent Vistana’s Beach Club experience on Trip Advisor! The Saturday building has 2 showers and a hot tub. I apologize that the hair dryer was missing from your unit as we provide them in all units. As you stated there are plenty of excellent local restaurants in Jensen Beach and Shucker’s is one of them. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

My wife and I stayed there for a week, during the last week of October and a couple of days in November in 2011. Outside of the lousy weather, (there was the remnants of a hurricane that decided to settle over Florida for the first 4 days we stayed there), and the weather was totally lousy with over 12" of rain in the 4 days. However, the location, room, the help, and everything else was outstanding and I certainly will come back again to this place but at a different time of the year. The room was great and it overlooked the ocean. We were on the 3rd floor in the corner of the building fronting on the water and there couldn't have been a better place to be, except for the weather. After the sun finally came out, we could sit on the patio and enjoy the ocean without getting swept off the ledge with the horrible winds. Hutchinson Island is a great place with not a lot of traffic, and small quaint restaurants to visit and miles of white sand beaches to wander on. As I said, I am planning on coming back but will schedule a different time of year when the weather is better. I have been to 5-6 different beachfront locations in Florida for a week of timeshare trade, and cannot think of a better place to come to.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed in the building that is right on the beach- it was fabulous. Our room was simple, clean and well equipped. The porches are very large- perfect for a family who all wants to dine or read outside. There is ample parking- some covered. The pool is a bit small but clean and pretty (cold in the winter months). Now, on to the actual beach... The sand ranges from soft to being loaded with shells. The surf is very rough. NOT ideal for small children to play in. There are lots of fishing and surfing on this beach. At night, sporting dolphins seemed common.
There is free laundry on each floor- great for extended trips.
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler30344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your helpful comments for future guests on Trip Advisor! The pool is climate controlled and kept at 84 degrees in the winter months. This time of year the ocean can become rough as you stated. In the summer months it is normally like a lake in an aqua green tropical color. Seeing dolphins swimming by are common and just last week we had 3 manatees swim by close to shore. To receive such a glowing review from you, a Trip Advisor member since 2007, is truly an honor! We look forward to your return visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.7 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
9.3 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
7.0 km away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
23.9 km away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Property: Vistana Beach Club
Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Region: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,050 - ₹ 20,190
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing