We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish and Chips”
Review of Inn on the Gulf

Inn on the Gulf
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Always a good meal, I've had several different fish entries and am always pleased. Try it!
Atmosphere is friendly and decent pours on your drinks.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank NonnaAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

First off order the grouper fingers. You will really like them. Okay wine selections and good seafood selections. I had the Mahi and we also ordered rib eye and snow crab. Not wild about the rib eye. This place has a great view and a park right in front that sometimes has dolphins swimming by.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldredwine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great seafood. Early bird special pricing a great value. Awesome sunset views. Friendly staff. Barbara is my favorite! Onion rings are a must!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My wife and I had an Inn-credible meal at the Inn on the Gulf. First, we had great drinks and an appetizer. Then I had their famous Fish and Chips and my wife had their Salmon Salad. Both were wonderful. Do not pass on the Peanut Butter Pie to top it off. If you are in the area, please stop and have a meal here. Its really worth it.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

What a professional, fun, and delicious family owned restaurant. Located with a view of the gulf. Just across the street is the city park and beachfront area. Fishing boats were heading out for their nightly catches and it was really fun to see them.
I would improve the bread served but everything else was perfect. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing