We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mission Inn -Golf and Shopping in Mount Dora” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mission Inn Resort & Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mission Inn Resort & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mission Inn -Golf and Shopping in Mount Dora”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Just got back from a long weekend stay at Mission Inn Resort. Love their daily breakfast buffett! Who doesn't love waffles, Pancakes, and omlets cooked to your order.
The rooms are nice especially facing the golf course! It is an older resort, but still very nice.
It has a pool and jacuzzi. I love going into Mount Dora to shop. All the little shops are very quaint, and the shopowners are great!! There are several restaurants in Mount Dora that are also the best!! The spa is nice, but I find it a little expensive. My husband enjoys golfing here with friends, and normally come up with a group to do that.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    109
    39
    16
    14
See reviews for
87
139
12
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This place is great... Besides having two great golf courses they also have great food, a gym, pool area and a great staff! Second year there and going back again in 2012!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Cockroach and ants in the room, food quality is bad and inconsistent. 90% service agents are bad and don't want to be there for some reason. They seem to hate tourist and the location is setup that they think you don't have much choice for anything else. Finally watch out what they charge you. They are not dishonest, but you have to keep them honest. That's the problem.

Room Tip: Cockroach is a problem. If you see a dead one, then ask for a room. Don't wait to see live ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BinZ901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We spent Thanksgiving at the MIssion Inn. Played golf on both the courses. Awesome experience. Thanksgiving buffet was one of the best I have ever had anywhere. Many thanks to Nicole our server. Room was in need of an update, balcony area needs cleaning. All in all a great experience and we plan to return this coming summer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

What an amazing resort! The golf courses (there were two, El Campion built in 1917!! and Los Colinas) were spectacular jewels in the crown of this property. The huge, new Spa Marbella was another gem and such an amazing treat. I even overheard another guest say their therapist had "the hands of an angel!" I completely agree-- all the services were divine (I had three, hubby had 2 over the weekend) and the staff could spoil us so easily! The restaurants (We ate at the three big ones, and had drinks at Margarita Lounge) had such a great variety of dishes, you can tell the chefs are engaged with creating a menu that will please a wide variety of people. I must RAVE about the Steak Bruschetta and Ahi Tuna.... simply drool worthy! There was so much more to do we couldn't squeeze in all the activities this property offers- but we will be back. We were thinking of having our family reunion here as there are so many things to do for such a wide range of interest. Plus, it's only 35-40 minutes to Disney and the other Orlando Theme parks! The whole resort is just wrapped in natural beauty-- there are nesting osprey to watch while you enjoy drinks, nature walks and sunset cruises with the sky exploding in reds and golds.

Room Tip: Ann Marie in reservations was so helpful with any questions we had and even assured us the pillows w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howey in the Hills
9.8 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
15.6 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
14.5 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
11.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Property: Mission Inn Resort & Club
Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,005 - ₹ 18,734
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing