We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing

T-Mobile Wi-Fi 11:13 AM tripadvisor.comT-Mobile Wi-Fi 11:13 AM tripadvisor.com Chassahowitzka... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
HAPPYALWAYS78
,
Valrico, Florida
Wonderful Scalloping Day!

We had a great experience with Capt Jodi! She exceeded our expectations for this trip!! Jodi even... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
shaylind2021
Read all 256 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Homosassa
from US$ 102.78
More Info
from US$ 74.16
More Info
from US$ 602.64
More Info
from US$ 98.99
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
251
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
251
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chassahowitzka river she loves local flora meteor shower kayak company wildlife and plant life black vultures seven sisters central florida area rope swing great equipment blue heron awesome guide sunset cruise an adventure launch site wealth of information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Captain Jodi is a great guide and very considerate of our guests from out of town.
The sunset was beautiful and there was a pod of dolphins hunting fish at the mouth of the river where it meets the gulf. Lightning lit up distant clouds as we motored back into port. Her boat is brand new and extremely comfortable. Overall an exceptional trip!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank timdB6724AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

I've done this with a number of other captains and Jodi is, by far, the best. She is calm, capable and extremely focused on her customers so everyone has a GREAT time. Honestly, the other captains (many of whom are beloved, long-time Homosassa scalloping "legends") are not in the same league. Plus, her boat is big, comfortable, spotless and steady. She is definitely my captain of choice. Also, Jodi brought a second captain to make sure we got the full allotment of scallops. We got a TON.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank LivingWell1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Only great things to say about our day on the water with Captain Jodi and Captain Garrett! Our group of 5 had an amazing time! We left on time from the marina - easy parking, bathrooms on site. The pontoon boat was perfect to spread out and the Bimini tops provided shade from the sun. The boat ride to and from our scalloping spot was great. They provided all of the gear we needed and gave us helpful instructions for finding scallops! We caught our limit within a few hours and had the best time. We dropped our scallops to be cleaned at a recommended spot and they were ready quickly. It was soooo much fun and everyone raved about our day the whole evening! We cooked our catch for dinner too! All-around perfect day. Compared to a different scalloping tour we went on a few years ago, this one was significantly better! Highly recommend. Thank you Nature Coast Eco Tours for the best day on the water! We will be back!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank LindsMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

We are veterans of scalloping in the Gulf and have tried a variety of charters. Captain Jodi exceeded our expectations by far!!! The entire experience sets new standards when compared to other services in the area. See you again soon, Captain Jodi!!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Y9857GHmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Captain Jodi and the River Life 2 were amazing. Not only did she know exactly where to find the scallops but the trip out and back was swank with music and great conversation, not to mention the cup holders! She helped the first timers that were with us and had great gear to supplement our own. We will definitely be scheduling more trips with her!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank SebenickAKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews