We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
Our cottage sits on a quiet closed loop street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottage sits on a quiet closed loop street.
Three large skylights bring in ample Florida sunlight. New comfy quality mattresses with soft 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Our cottage sits on a quiet closed loop street.
Three large skylights bring in ample Florida sunlight.
New comfy quality mattresses with soft 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets
2nd bedroom features Single over Queen bunk bed good for adults and kids alike.
Lemon cottage is open concept with vaulted ceiling for open airy feel.
If you absolutely have to work, bring your laptop or tablet because we're completely WiFi'd.
Cottage comes with 2 new adult bikes to explore the island.
Put another shrimp on that barbie, it's a Weber.
The kitchen table expands if you need a larger area.
Generous seating areas and vaulted ceilings for a spacious feel.
Fix a light snack or complete meal in our fully equipped kitchen.
Additional sofabed allow flexibilty in sleeping arrangements.
Your sun hat could be hanging here soon!
As an option, the plunge pool can be heated with our new heat pump.
large covered outdoor lanai expands the living area
Our refreshing outdoor plunge pool for a quick cooling dip.
A large covered outdoor lanai extends the living space beyond the house.
Both bedrooms have access to the exterior of the house.
A quiet out door nook to enjoy the first rays of morning sunshine.
Have a morning coffee while relaxing in the comfy outdoor seating area of the lanai.
Lemon Cottage is beach and coastal cottage themed, which... is actually what it is..
All new furniture
2 venting sky lights at a touch of a button allow fresh island breezes and sunshine.
Chase away scurvy with fresh picked fruit from our garden when in season.
Side of house is privacy landscaped with tropical palms, hibiscus and oleander.
Privacy fenced and landscaped back yard
Wake up to fragrant and heady scent of our frangi pani tree in bloom during late spring ealry summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wanderer7...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in the Lemon Cottage of Chris End of May 2018 for one week
The Cottage is geourgeous, nicely decorated and perfectly clean with a nice pool. The host Chris is extremely friendly and very helpful if needed. The public beach is just a footwalk away and with the handcart, it's very easy to take along the beachchairs, umbrellas, towels, cooler and everything else.
We will be back soon for another stay.
Thanks Chris and your family for everything. It was an outstanding stay even though the weather was not so great.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisar0g
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous cozy beach house!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Lemon Cottage is such a cute and cozy house, not far from the beach. 5 of us stayed comfortably for the week and never felt like we were living on top of each other. My favorite part of the house is the lanai with pool, sitting area and fairy lights to light up at night. We spent so many nights playing games, and mornings drinking coffee there. Everything has been thought about from kitchen needs to beach accessories to fluffy towels and comfy beds and linens, with no detail forgotten about. We absolutely loved our week there and would definitely stay again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
1 review
“Really nice stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you Chris and his family for this really nice place.
Well organised, quite, 5 minutes walk for the beach.
A free Trolley to get to bean point is to try.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallbear
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, everything we needed was there. Had a fantastic relaxing holiday. The owner Chris is extremely helpful and considerate. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway !”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house had plenty of room nice open floor plan. We brought our dog with us so all the tile floor's were nice to keep him cool after a walk. Back patio was very large has a nice plunge pool. The kitchen was well-equipped with anything you need to cook a meal . The location is excellent close to restaurants , public beach,private beach access and Publix . Also highly recommend visiting the Piers. Chris was super accommodating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing