We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway !”
Our cottage sits on a quiet closed loop street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottage sits on a quiet closed loop street.
Three large skylights bring in ample Florida sunlight. New comfy quality mattresses with soft 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Our cottage sits on a quiet closed loop street.
Three large skylights bring in ample Florida sunlight.
New comfy quality mattresses with soft 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets
2nd bedroom features Single over Queen bunk bed good for adults and kids alike.
Lemon cottage is open concept with vaulted ceiling for open airy feel.
If you absolutely have to work, bring your laptop or tablet because we're completely WiFi'd.
Cottage comes with 2 new adult bikes to explore the island.
Put another shrimp on that barbie, it's a Weber.
The kitchen table expands if you need a larger area.
Generous seating areas and vaulted ceilings for a spacious feel.
Fix a light snack or complete meal in our fully equipped kitchen.
Additional sofabed allow flexibilty in sleeping arrangements.
Your sun hat could be hanging here soon!
As an option, the plunge pool can be heated with our new heat pump.
large covered outdoor lanai expands the living area
Our refreshing outdoor plunge pool for a quick cooling dip.
A large covered outdoor lanai extends the living space beyond the house.
Both bedrooms have access to the exterior of the house.
A quiet out door nook to enjoy the first rays of morning sunshine.
Have a morning coffee while relaxing in the comfy outdoor seating area of the lanai.
Lemon Cottage is beach and coastal cottage themed, which... is actually what it is..
All new furniture
2 venting sky lights at a touch of a button allow fresh island breezes and sunshine.
Chase away scurvy with fresh picked fruit from our garden when in season.
Side of house is privacy landscaped with tropical palms, hibiscus and oleander.
Privacy fenced and landscaped back yard
Wake up to fragrant and heady scent of our frangi pani tree in bloom during late spring ealry summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Linda J
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway !”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house had plenty of room nice open floor plan. We brought our dog with us so all the tile floor's were nice to keep him cool after a walk. Back patio was very large has a nice plunge pool. The kitchen was well-equipped with anything you need to cook a meal . The location is excellent close to restaurants , public beach,private beach access and Publix . Also highly recommend visiting the Piers. Chris was super accommodating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia072...
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautifull house!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

No words!! This house is perfect for a family vacation. It has a nice and big fenced patio with pool. Everybody enjoy the whole house. The home has all the utensils, has an outside gas bbq . Has high speed wifi. Also has a big flat screen smart tv and has Netflix installed in it.
The location of The home is perfect ,your away from the main road, so you don't hear constant road traffic.


Thanks Christ......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, and having breakfast in that beautifull patio
Liked least: Everything in the house was perfect!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C
Westland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vacation, we will be back”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Working with Chris was effortless and the best vacation rental experience. He welcomes you into his home that is stocked with any and everything you could possibly need. It has an open airy concept and everything one would want in a beach house. Chris does an amazing job of anticipating your needs and has everything clearly labeled. The house is just a short walk across the road to the gulf for a breathtaking sunset experience. If your not feeling like the beach the screened in pool is perfect. The island has lots to offer for dinning/ shopping and relaxing. Chris even called us a few days early to let us know the house was vacant and we were able to come a few days earlier, needless to say we jumped at the opportunity. We we absolutely be back to rent again from Chris and the So family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire process was effortless. Best way to start out a vacation.
Liked least: The vacation ending
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen8385
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is no lemon!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been home for a couple weeks now and really want to return! . This was our first stay on Anna Maria Island and we could not have made a better decision about where we stayed! The Lemon cottage is exactly as Chris presents it in his website and pictures. We loved the house, especially the pool and lanai. We used the grill often to prepare our fresh caught fish. The house is so well equipped that one need only arrive with the key code and start enjoying life on AMI. It was only a short walk to the free trolley stop and only a little farther to the beach. I don't think Chris has forgotten anything as he set up this vacation rental. I loved swimming in the pool every afternoon and smelling the grapefruit tree which was in bloom. This was a perfect three week vacation from our Wisconsin winter. We look forward to going back to the Lemon cottage next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/lanai
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erica r
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty well everything we needed and wanted plus more!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from our second visit at Lemon Cottage. We had a wonderful time. The cottage is lovely, homey, comfortable, organized and has pretty well everything you'd ever need. We love the pool and the lanai, and the layout of the cottage is great for a family with kids.
The owner is great to deal with,,,very friendly, professional and prompt.
The only negative I could mention is that some of the beach toys were broken and the kids were a little disappointed....but that's a pretty minor thing overall.
We love Anna Maria Island and the surrounding area and hope to return to Lemon Cottage again in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,075
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing