We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Our cottage sits on a quiet closed loop street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottage sits on a quiet closed loop street.
Three large skylights bring in ample Florida sunlight. New comfy quality mattresses with soft 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our cottage sits on a quiet closed loop street.
Three large skylights bring in ample Florida sunlight.
New comfy quality mattresses with soft 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets
2nd bedroom features Single over Queen bunk bed good for adults and kids alike.
Lemon cottage is open concept with vaulted ceiling for open airy feel.
If you absolutely have to work, bring your laptop or tablet because we're completely WiFi'd.
Cottage comes with 2 new adult bikes to explore the island.
Put another shrimp on that barbie, it's a Weber.
The kitchen table expands if you need a larger area.
Generous seating areas and vaulted ceilings for a spacious feel.
Fix a light snack or complete meal in our fully equipped kitchen.
Additional sofabed allow flexibilty in sleeping arrangements.
Your sun hat could be hanging here soon!
As an option, the plunge pool can be heated with our new heat pump.
large covered outdoor lanai expands the living area
Our refreshing outdoor plunge pool for a quick cooling dip.
A large covered outdoor lanai extends the living space beyond the house.
Both bedrooms have access to the exterior of the house.
A quiet out door nook to enjoy the first rays of morning sunshine.
Have a morning coffee while relaxing in the comfy outdoor seating area of the lanai.
Lemon Cottage is beach and coastal cottage themed, which... is actually what it is..
All new furniture
2 venting sky lights at a touch of a button allow fresh island breezes and sunshine.
Chase away scurvy with fresh picked fruit from our garden when in season.
Side of house is privacy landscaped with tropical palms, hibiscus and oleander.
Privacy fenced and landscaped back yard
Wake up to fragrant and heady scent of our frangi pani tree in bloom during late spring ealry summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ldbpdb
Cary, Illinois
1 review
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family of six (2 adults and 4 children-ages 6-13) stayed at Lemon Cottage in July 2014. There was plenty of room for us to spread out and the home was well thought out and was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes and cooking spices. The home was very clean and Chris and Stephanie were very attentive to making sure all of our questions were answered and even called us after we were settled to see if we had any questions and to make sure everything at the house was as we expected. We all spent countless hours by the clean pool and cooked many meals on the nice grill on the lanai. The kids enjoyed a movie one night on the 3D TV as well. The home is conveniently located about 2 blocks from the beach and was in a very quiet neighborhood conveniently located near Manatee Beach and Publix. AMI is absolutely gorgeous and we spent many a night watching the beautiful sunsets. We also visited AMI Pier, got ice cream from 2 scoops, had dinner on the beach at the Sandbar Restaurant, went on a turtle excavation with Island Turtle Watch, went mini golfing at the Fishing Hole in Bradenton Beach and took a sail out to Egmont Key with Kathleen D Sailing. Whenever we would go out to explore when we came back to Lemon it felt like we were coming home. We will be back. There is no need to look further. We have already booked with Chris and Stephanie for July 2015 to stay in Lemon again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beany03
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not appropriate with young children”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Overall house had everything including lanai and pool area, which was main reason for renting. Unfortunately there were issues with noise in pool area so we stopped use of area, which was a huge disappointment for our boys. This was only way to avoid potential eviction and loss of deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Outdoor space and vicinity to beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2014
We are really sorry that your enjoyment of our lanai was disrupted in the last days of your stay, however, we have no choice but to take complaints from our resident neighbours very seriously. We thought that we were communicating clearly that we have a strict no noise between the hours of 7 p.m. and 9 a.m as it is covered in the Rental Agreement, the Welcome Binder and by a note next to the lanai door. We will revisit our materials to ensure that the no noise policy is highlighted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing