We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”
Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marine Villas
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Owner/innkeeper Diane is a wonderful host and endeavors to deliver the best possible experience during your stay.
The room was very comfortable and well maintained with great kitchen amenities.
It's a joy to still be able to find independently owned inns vs impersonal corporate hotels.

Thank you, Diane for being so welcoming & accommodating!

Room Tip: I was traveling alone & opted for a studio room which was above average size w/ full kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryfran4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

as always a pleasure having you as a guest
looking forward to another stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

If you love the sound of the ocean.. and want to be steps away from the beach.. stay at Marine Villas.. the room was extremely clean, complimentary bottles of water, comfortable bed and I loved the kitchen.. and the coffee pot!
The 1 bedroom was bigger than my studio NYC apartment.. LOL.. (almost)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank jacquelinetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

thank you for you being a guest and enjoying our property
plus the free parking...always just phone if you decide to come back for some relaxation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Very unpleasant environment, felt at all times spied on, not very friendly for children's, do not recommend this to anyone at all, unless your over the age of 80 years old with no family no friends no children, when your not in the room someone will go in the apartment to check if you left the lights on but no help with room service, they will just invite your privacy and turn off the lights if by mistake you left one on , even though they had available rooms in the first floor they would not rent it even if you ask for it, honestly I will never rent here again at Marine Villas, I will not recommend to anyone, definitely had horrible long weekend at this Villas I have styed with my family in Hallandale beach before for so many years my family and I have gone and I have never had such an horrible experience, because of the people or the person that work in this Marine Villas. I stayed at this place just because I had already played for it and because the beach is beautiful, definitely not beach front, hotel in front of it, felt discriminated, even though we are Cubans and we been hard tax payers and USA citizen for over 15 years never felt so horrible like I did this weekend. Definitely more then the place is that people that work in this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank itorres2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

sorry you were not happy...
1st I did accommodate you when you showed up with more people than you booked for..,.,
you had a studio for 2, and we spoke at length (before you booked) that it was only for 2 persons per fire code...
3. we also spoke and you did sign per check in that any extra guests would need to be checked in and an additional fee would be necessary as we are liable for all guests on premise..
4. as for someone going in your apt, that just did not happen and has never been an issue for 31 years...
we have also always welcomed children and families, they just need to be registered with us....we have had many guests, from all parts of the world...and they enjoyed their stays, because it is well maintained, and quiet..
5. As we are a vacation rental not a hotel, you are supplied with enough towels, etc.
and all we ask is that you leave your place tidy.......there was an extraordinary amount of cooking done for only 3 persons,,,,and with the oven, icing and a mustard like substance embedded in the carpet, cleaning your apt took 4.5 hours, normally only 1-2 hours,,,as we are a white glove award recipient.
have a sunsational summer wherever you select next

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Room 8 has a great view and is very close to the beach. It also has great water pressure and air conditioning. It is comfortable and cozy. The owner is very pleasant and easy to deal with. She made every effort to make our stay pleasant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidmR54NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

It was a pleasure having having u as a guest
Just call anytime
Have a great summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I have been coming to Marine Villas for years with my friends and family! What a unique destination, out of the hustle and bustle of Miami and nestled in one of the few remaining south Florida areas still with 'Old Florida Charm'. Literally looking over the ocean on and right on the Hollywood Broadwalk where there is great entertainment, food and fun and a clean quiet beach. Marine Villas is so clean and in great shape with your own kitchenette and a nice bbq area outside to hang out and enjoy with your family. Mrs. Diane and the team are truly hospitable and will make your stay amazing!

Room Tip: We love the one bedrooms with plenty of space to relax, cook and enjoy our family time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurtisdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

thank you for your continued dedication we always like to have you as a guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.2 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.9 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,572 reviews
1.6 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.1 km away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#24 of 72 in Hollywood
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 10,355 - ₹ 12,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot if you book directly through us we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing