We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
40
5
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south building beautiful rooftop pool bedroom suite modern hotel hollywood beach tacos front desk the inter coastal beach service south florida hotel staff night stay few steps every morning hot tub next morning walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The hotel is beautiful with evidence of new construction still present (saw dust on the top of outlet covers, flickering lights). The location is nice, right over the boardwalk to the beach, and it has an amazing rooftop pool and deck with gorgeous views of both beach and sound.
However, customer service is still a work in progress.
Repeatedly we were told the hotel was having a "soft open" and had a lack of staff, which made us wonder if maybe they should have waited to open until they were ready.
Our biggest problem was an unfortunate plumbing issue that was likely related to the new construction. We reported the problems before leaving the room at 6am for a meeting. Despite checking with the hotel several times during the day, we were unable to confirm with the hotel staff that the problem had been fixed. We were hopeful when we returned to our room after being gone for 14 hours that all was well and we could relax. Unfortunately, while the problem seemed to have been fixed, whatever had been clogging the pipes was left lying in disgusting clumps and piles on the floor of the shower. We went and spoke to three people at the front desk and requested a manager but were told there was no manager available. They tried to see if they could find another room to put us in but "couldn't find one in our price range." So the best they could offer was to send up housekeeping to clean up the mess. We were exhausted so returned to our room determined to take up the issue with management the next morning after some sleep. Housekeeping arrived, took one look at the bathroom and left. She returned about 10 minutes later and told us she had told the front desk they needed to move us. We were immediately moved to a new, upgraded room, where we were finally able to go to sleep (as well as shower and use the toilet).
The next morning we did speak with a very pleasant and apologetic manager who offered an additional discount for our trouble. While the situation was eventually remedied, it shouldn't have taken a housekeeper (who should be promoted to manager) to demand it. Anyone versed in good customer service knows the final solution is the one that should have been offered up initially. Hopefully, management will work with and empower the staff to do the right thing by its customers the first time in the future.
This place has a lot of potential but there is still work to do.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank PackTravelRepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-CostaHollywood, Marketing Manager at Costa Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear AreWeThereYet1973,
We would like to thank you for experiencing Costa during our splash preview. Your feedback is very much appreciated and allows us to continue improving. Please accept our sincere apologies for what it seems a training opportunity to us. The time taken and the details shared with us will serve us greatly. Please come back and visit us soon for the full Costa experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This is a brand new hotel with very spacious one room suites and in a very modern design. A nice surprise was the fact that two beach chairs were already included in the price. Definitely a good choice and we will come back for sure

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 385sebastianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-CostaHollywood, Marketing Manager at Costa Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Sebastian H,
Many thanks for the perfect rating given. Reviews like yours make us very happy. As you mentioned, there are no resort fees during our splash preview. Beach chairs and continental breakfast are some of our many offerings. Once again, thank you. We hope your soon return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Jermaine at the front desk was pleasant patient and cordial answered all questions. The hotel was extreme beautiful and was on the beach.
The bar staff was great. Steven was very nice and explained everything on the menu

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guide14560658272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaA4517, Marketing Manager at Costa Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Guide14560658272,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very happy that Jermaine and Steven were at your service. We will make sure we share your comments with them. Please come back and visit us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Great hotel!!! Wonderful experience, clean, close to shops, I will definitely stay again, good customer service, the upper floor with the pool it’s unique, very relaxing atmosphere with a wonderful view

Room tip: Nice and clean
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meander34354817683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaA4517, Marketing Manager at Costa Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Meander34354817683,
Thank for choosing Costa Hollywood. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments. We invite you to visit us again for the full Costa experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We were very pleased with our stay. The Hotel is extremely comfortable with great facilities. Hotel staff very quick to assist immediately. So nice being so close to the beach.Family friendly too.Would highly recommend Costa Hollywood Beach Resort

Room tip: Great room. Very spacious and comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Getaway33254496324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaA4517, Marketing Manager at Costa Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Getaway33254496324,
Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate the time dedicated to share your experience with others. We ask you to please visit us again to live the full Costa experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews