We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 378
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 395
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 395
US$ 375
View deal
SAVE US$ 20
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
CheapTicketsUS$ 375
Expedia.comUS$ 375
FindHotelUS$ 395
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
919
658
243
100
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
919
658
243
100
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge hollywood beach hotel restaurant outdoor restaurant partial ocean view pool area beautiful beach parking garage ocean front long weekend king bed broad walk beach access the entire staff fort lauderdale south florida lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

I first visited Hollywood, Fl in March 2019 and decided to stay at the Marriott. It was one of the best decisions I have made in terms of a beach front hotel. It actually was the best and least expensive beach front hotel I have ever stayed at. The view from all angles was breath taking. I will always be going there again.

Room tip: all rooms have balcony and great views
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLHotelManager, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Evelyn W, thank you for your review and letting our online community know of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

My wife and I just spent 3 nights here celebrating our May Birthdays and our Anniversary. This is our favorite place !
Place never disappoints... we are treated like royalty during every stay. We stay here at least 3 times a year. The staff from the maids to the mangers on duty are so nice! Thank you again for having us !
Kieran and Kimberly Lennon
Boston, Mass

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kidkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLHotelManager, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

kidkerry, happy birthday and happy Anniversary! We are so happy that you return to us again & again, it says a lot. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

We stayed one night over Memorial Weekend. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to a suite due to our Platinum status. The room was awesome and had a beautiful ocean view. It was VERY crowded and hard to use the drink tickets from the bar. I had to stand and wait 10 minutes just for someone to talk to me. I loved the free slurpies at the pool! I would definitely stay again, as location is AWESOME, but was disappointed in 2 areas. Pool lounge chairs are hard to come by so I got there early and stood waiting for the pool to open to get lounge chairs facing the ocean. I was shocked to see "known" guests asking the pool guy to save them chairs BEFORE the gate opened. Not only did he save them, he took their personal belonging handed over the fence and put them on the most premium chairs. He did all this knowing that people were standing in line just to get premium chairs. Then, my spouse went to the bistro inside the hotel to ask about ordering pizza and could we take it to the pool, etc. Each interaction with the bistro employee was met barely with one word answers, lack of eye contact, and the employee acted as though she was being bothered that she had to talk to a customer versus looking at her phone. It was the WORST customer service and from a wonderful hotel as this, it seems the management would want engaged employees who know something about customer service. MANY of the employees had a great attitude, (front desk) so it was unfortunate that we had these negative experiences with a few employees. I rarely have to give negative feedback, as I try to turn all negatives in to a positive, but I felt that these issues needed to be addressed.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLHotelManager, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Kimberley G, yes, one negative is hard to make up sometimes with so many positives, but glad overall you enjoyed your stay. We are going to review this today at our meeting to help improve for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

This hotel is very clean, spacious & on the beach. The room has a mini fridge, coffee maker, 2 bottles of water daily & a small balcony with 2 chairs. There's a small pool, restaurant & bar alongside the boardwalk, is a very popular spot & serves a la carte or buffet breakfast (we had other meals elsewhere). Upon check in, they offer a glass of champagne, snacks & bottled water. You also get a coupon for 2 drinks at the bar & smoothies at the pool with your wrist band. There's also iced fruit-flavoured water in the lobby until about 4 or 5 pm daily.
Self parking is $20/day or $25 for valet. They provide bicycles, on loan for 2 hours, to ride on the boardwalk which has many restaurants & a bandstand which had free entertainment in the evenings.
An excellent hotel which is highly recommended. Free Wifi throughout the property. All their employees are very friendly.

Room tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean. Rooms on the south side are sunny & bright.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelswithwoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLHotelManager, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

travelswithwoohoo, thank you for this detailed review. Taking this time ensures you let the online community know of your experience, and for others to come and experience this as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Perfect boutique-type hotel on a beautiful beach in Hollywood Beach. Right on the boardwalk so walk to restaurants and bars and ocean or just walk and people watch! Best location for a perfect vacation. We love this place and only stay here when in Hollywood. Great customer service, clean and comfortable rooms, lovely pool with plenty of chairs, and a wonderful restaurant onsite - Latitudes.

Room tip: All rooms have oceanview balconies!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GolfingBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLHotelManager, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

We thank you for staying with us and giving us such high praise...we all here appreciate that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews