We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 541
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 671
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Destinia.com
US$ 671
US$ 296
View deal
SAVE US$ 375
Free cancellation until 22/06/21
Agoda.comUS$ 481
Trip.comUS$ 337
eDreamsUS$ 541
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
714
132
80
104
266
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
714
132
80
104
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area pool service living room full kitchen beautiful resort sebastian noni terraza hallandale ocean miami cabana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

I’m not sure why people would stay a second time. Valet rude. Front desk nice. Stayed in 4100. Filthy floors, your feet were black in no time. You could see the build up of grime near the doors where they do not clean properly. The walls are full of scuff marks. Beds smelled funky not like freshly laundered. Food horrible at restaurant ( chicken was like rubber not fresh ) for the high price you expect it to be edible. ( better off trying eating walmart chicken near by which we did)
Rooms not stocked with enough towels, wash cloths, hand towels, toilet paper, trash bags ,etc for two nights! Nice view though. Not worth the money.
We stay in hotels 5 plus nights a month and usually a Hilton brand. Friends picked this and we had no say. Chains are usually better in terms of quality service.
Only one elevator for 41 floors... lol so have patience.
Lots of dogs very animal friendly. Wash any cups or dish ware before you use it. Found dirty cups. No disposable in the room which is safest.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JenniferT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Hello Valued Guest,

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Our goal is for every guest to have a positive experience, and we are sorry we did not deliver that to you. Your comments have been shared with our team to ensure better performance going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to replace this experience with a more positive memory.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Just stayed there over the past week. Loved the facility itself - the pool and ocean are amazing. The bar by the pool is a nice place to unwind. The location is perfect.

I was disappointed with the quality of the buffet breakfast. It was lukewarm at best. I finally went out somewhere for breakfast after a couple of days.

The room could definitely have been cleaner. There were little things on the floor left by the last occupants. It seemed like there was not much effort put in between nights as my empty shampoo was not refilled and glasses were not cleaned up.

All in all, despite the few suboptimal items above it was a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Jason,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Hyde Resort & Residences. We are pleased that our thoughtful amenities made your trip to the beach enjoyable. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations with regard to your accommodations and for your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. Your feedback is valuable to us as we are continually striving to improve our guests’ experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon for the perfect stay you deserve.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Luxurious. Staff is very attentive and accommodating thanks for the attention in the pool for the cabana and the bottle of champagne Sebastian really good experiences I recommend This hotel y so great

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Jose,

Thank you for the fantastic review of the Hyde Resort & Residences. We are thrilled to read our associates made such a wonderful impression. Our team, especially Sebastian will be glad to know their efforts were key in making your stay with us enjoyable. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we hope you will be back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Hyde resort was an excellent experience. First class service throughout with beautiful views, quick access to the beach and large pool deck with amazing staff like Sebastian thanks Hyde resort I come back

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Exzileatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hyde Resort & Residences. We are delighted to know our service and accommodations were above and beyond your expectations. Your compliments will be shared with our team, especially Sebastian, for doing such a great job. All of us look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

The views are amazing and the pool is great. The restaurant and atmosphere you can’t beat. I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks Sebastian for all you attention I come back for sure thanks bye

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Nick,

We are thrilled you were pleased with every aspect of your stay at our AAA four-diamond award-winning hotel. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our breathtaking views, onsite pool as well as our restaurant. We appreciate your comments about Sebastian. We always want to provide the best experience possible for our guests, so we are happy he left you with a great impression. Thank you again for recommending us, and all of us at Hyde Resort & Residences look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews