We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Days Inn Hotel near Fort Lauderdale airport was very clean. The lobby was inviting and appeared to have been recently remodeled. The rooms were clean but dated and the shower and the commode could have used a bit more water pressure. Very reasonably priced for what it offers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank carolinecL5026TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for one night to be close to the airport for a flight in the morning. The room was dirty with pet fur and smelt like urine; the carpet was full of stains. The bathroom was in need of an urgent renovation - ripped wall paper, dirty tiles, and rusty pipes. The two beds were small and uncomfortable. The outdoor pool was dirty, with debris and sand at the bottom. I think this was my worst hotel experience ever. I was, however, positively surprised with the hotel's reasonable free breakfast with eggs, bread, bagels, muffins cereal, coffee, juice and yogurt.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Coroquinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Coroquinha,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we're so sorry to read we failed to meet your expectations! Having just purchased the property a little over a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming late this year which will improve our hotel to one of the nicest in the area while fixing all our challenges from the older bedroom products that we inherited from previous ownership! Wishing you all the best in 2017 and looking forward to the opportunity to show off our new property in 2018!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank H3258DZjanetb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. We stayed over night before going on a cruise and all 3 couples were extremely disgusted. Dirty, bugs, smelled like an animal urinated in our room and they never cleaned it up.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 625clarep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 625clarep,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we're so sorry to read we failed to meet your expectations! Having just purchased the property a little over a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming late this year which will improve our hotel to one of the nicest in the area while fixing all our challenges from the older bedroom products that we inherited from previous ownership! Wishing you all the best in 2017 and looking forward to the opportunity to show off our new property in 2018!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst hotel ever!! It smelled. There were bugs. It was dumpy. I slept in my clothes on a towel. Apparently they are pet friendly. They say it says on the website. I did not see it. I could not breath for three days. Allergic to dogs and cats!! Awful!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cheryl H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we're so sorry to read we failed to meet your expectations! Having just purchased the property a little over a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming late this year which will improve our hotel to one of the nicest in the area while fixing all our challenges from the older bedroom products that we inherited from previous ownership! Wishing you all the best in 2017 and looking forward to the opportunity to show off our new property in 2018!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.3 km away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#34 of 73 in Hollywood
1,148 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 6,793 - ₹ 13,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing