We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
154
230
233
181
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
230
233
181
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port everglades free breakfast convenient location fort lauderdale free shuttle stayed one night ft miami
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Do not recommend the hotel as it's very clean and will need more attention. I won'the come back for sure,
That been said the price was very low.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Omar148426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Omar148426,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we're so sorry to read we failed to meet your expectations! Having just purchased the property a little over a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming late this year which will improve our hotel to one of the nicest in the area while fixing all our cleanliness challenges from the older bedroom products! Wishing you all the best in 2017 and hoping we can one day welcome you back to our fantastic, renovated property if you give us the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My stay was awesome from check in up to my check out time. Only thing I would suggest that they should have a security guard on at all times. There were two people at the pool smoking drugs in front of my son and I . I was so scared I told my son not to look their way. But other than that my stay was great.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 208gizellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear 208gizellem,
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words! Having just purchased the property a little over a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming later this year! Wishing you all the best in 2017 and hoping we can one day welcome you back to our fantastic, renovated property!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed here one night so could park car for cruise and pick up when return in 1 week. The hotel is good, clean, and convenient to the port. The transfer service Welcome is free to the airport but is 25.00 per person round trip to port. There was 4 of us traveling together so we paid 100.00 in advance for shuttle to port and back. Upon our return from bahamas we called for a ride, and were told they had no driver to pick us up. We were told to pay for a taxi and would be refunded the taxi and the return trip fee once we got to the hotel. Once there they refused to refund the taxi price as agreed. BE ADVISED the taxi total for the trip was only 24.00 meaning the shuttle are is over double the price it should be.. DONT USE WELCOME SHUTTLES take a taxi its way less expensive.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Allen S,
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback and we're happy you enjoyed your stay! Having just purchased the property less than a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming later this year! Wishing you all the best in 2017 and hoping we can one day welcome you back to our fantastic, renovated property!! Apologies for your issues with the shuttle service, this is an "outside" company that we use for our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport but all other shuttle services beyond that are between this 3rd party company and the hotel guests so pricing is completely out of our hands and of course, alternative transportation is up to each individual. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews